The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

Championship - Women's Basketball

18 days ago
Photo: Bridgestone Arena

2018 SEC Women's Basketball Tournament
February 28 - March 4, 2018
Bridgestone Arena - Nashville, Tenn.

The Southeastern Conference Women's Basketball Tournament will be played for the sixth time in Nashville, Tenn. when Bridgestone Arena plays host to the 2018 event.

Formerly known as the Nashville Arena, the Gaylord Entertainment Center and the Sommet Center, the building became Bridgestone Arena in 2010. Bridgestone Arena opened in December 1996 and has hosted more than 13 million guests. It is Nashville's number one venue for large-scale musical productions, as well as one of the nation's most highly-acclaimed entertainment and sports venues. The Bridgestone Arena tower is home to the Tennessee Sports Hall of Fame, an XM Radio studio and the Nashville Convention and Visitors Bureau, which hosts more than 500,000 tourists annually. The recipient of many honors, most recently, Bridgestone Arena won Pollstar Arena of the Year in 2014.

Nashville holds the record for the top two attended SEC women's tournaments with 51,036 fans enjoying the action in 2008 and 46,130 in 2012. All five previous tournaments held in "Music City" are in the top eight of SEC women's tournament attendance.

The Southeastern Conference entered into an agreement with the Nashville Sports Council to play its men's or women's basketball tournament at Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Tenn., each year for 12 consecutive years beginning in 2015. In that agreement, it was announced that the 2022 SEC women's tournament will also be hosted by Nashville.

2018 SEC Women's Basketball Tournament Schedule
Date Time (CT) Game TV
FIRST ROUND: Wed., Feb. 28 11 a.m. Game 1: Seed #12 vs Seed #13 SEC Network
Game 2: Seed #11 vs Seed #14 SEC Network
SECOND ROUND: Thurs., March 1 12 p.m. Game 3: Seed #8 vs Seed #9 SEC Network
Game 4: Seed #5 vs Game 1 winner SEC Network
6 p.m. Game 5: Seed #10 vs Seed #7 SEC Network
Game 6: Seed #6 vs Game 2 winner SEC Network
THIRD ROUND: Fri., March 2 12 p.m.  Game 7: Seed #1 vs Game 3 winner SEC Network
Game 8: Seed #4 vs Game 4 winner SEC Network
6 p.m. Game 9: Seed #2 vs Game 5 winner SEC Network
Game 10: Seed #3 vs Game 6 winner SEC Network
SEMIFINALS: Sat., March 3 4 p.m.  Game 11: Game 7 winner vs Game 8 winner ESPNU
Game 12: Game 9 winner vs Game 10 winner ESPNU
CHAMPIONSHIP: Sun., March 4 3:30 p.m. Game 13: Game 11 winner vs Game 12 winner ESPN2