The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

2015 Women's Basketball Conference schedule announced

1605 days ago
Photo: AP Photo/Stephen Brashear

Downloadable Schedule (PDF)

Birmingham, Ala. -- The 2015 women's basketball conference schedule has been released by the Southeastern Conference office.

Due to New Year's Day being on Thursday, the traditional start day of conference play, the first day of SEC action has been moved to Friday, January 2. The regular season will end on Sunday, March 1, with the SEC Tournament being played Wednesday, March 4 - Sunday, March 8 in Little Rock, Ark. The SEC Network will televise the first three days of the SEC Women's Basketball Tournament while the semifinals will be aired on ESPNU, and with the championship game on ESPN.

The schedule consists of a single round robin (10 games) and home and away with one permanent opponent (2 games) and two rotating opponents (4 games). The permanent opponents are Alabama-Auburn, Arkansas-Missouri, Florida-Georgia, Kentucky-South Carolina, LSU-Texas A&M, Ole Miss-Mississippi State, and Tennessee-Vanderbilt. Each team will play eight home games and eight away games. The rotating opponents changes annually. This marks the sixth year of the 16-game schedule for women's basketball and the third with 14 teams.

ESPN2 and ESPNU will broadcast a combined 16 conference contests, the SEC Network will televise 44 and Fox Sports Net will produce 16. The SEC Network will air a Thursday night double-header and highlight a conference match-up each Monday night. The SEC's games on ESPN platforms are exclusively branded as the "SEC on ESPN."

There will also be a package of televised non-conference games which will be announced by each individual institution. Additionally, institutions will have the ability to produce conference and non-conference games not televised, for SEC Network +, exclusive games available on WatchESPN and

All of the games included in the ESPN package (ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU) and the SEC Network will be available through WatchESPN, accessible online at, on smartphones and tablets via the WatchESPN app, and streamed on televisions through Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Chromecast, Roku, Xbox 360 or Xbox One to fans who receive their video subscription from an affiliated provider. Fox Sports Net events will be available via these avenues outside the SEC Footprint only.

AT&T U-verse® TV, Bright House Networks, Charter, Comcast Xfinity TV, Cox Communications, DIRECTV, DISH, Google Fiber, LUS Fiber, PTC Communications, Suddenlink, Time Warner Cable, NCTC, NRTC, NTTC, Verizon FiOS and Wilkes Telephone will carry the SEC Network nationwide. Hundreds of additional live events from various sports will be offered exclusively as SEC Network+ events on WatchESPN and through AT&T U-verse, Charter, Comcast, Cox, DISH, Google Fiber, Suddenlink, NCTC, NRTC, NTTC and Verizon FiOS authentication.