The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

52 SEC cross country runners earn All-Region Honors

759 days ago
SEC Staff
Photo: Alabama Athletics

Birmingham, Ala. --- A total of 52 Southeastern Conference cross country student-athletes earned All-Region honors, it was announced Monday by the U.S. Track and Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA).

Twenty-four male runners and 28 female runners from the SEC claimed All-Region distinction by placing among the top 25 individual finishers at one of the nine regional sites across the country last week.

The NCAA Championships take place Nov. 19 at the Wabash Valley Family Sports Center in Terre Haute, Ind. The women's race will begin at 11 a.m. ET, followed by the men's race at noon.

The SEC teams participating include the Arkansas and Ole Miss men, and the Arkansas, Ole Miss, Mississippi State and Missouri women.

Participating men's individuals include Robbie Farnham-Rose (Alabama), Antibahs Kosgei (Alabama) and Jacob Thomson (Kentucky). Participating women's individuals include Veronica Eder (Auburn), Sara Tsai (Vanderbilt) and Katy Kune (Kentucky).

2016 NCAA Division I Men's Cross Country All-Region Team (SEC Honorees)
Robbie Farnham-Rose, Alabama
Antibahs Kosgei, Alabama
Conner Thompson, Alabama
Jack Bruce, Arkansas
Alex George, Arkansas
Andrew Ronoh, Arkansas
Aidan Swain, Arkansas
Frankline Tonui, Arkansas
Wesley Pectol, Auburn
Carlos Miranda, Florida
Bryan Kamau, Georgia
Daniel Navarro, Georgia
Austin Sprague, Georgia
Sid Vaughn, Georgia
Jacob Thomson, Kentucky
Dajour Braxton, LSU
Robert Domanic, Mississippi
Craig Engels, Mississippi
MJ Erb, Mississippi
Wes Gallagher, Mississippi
Sean Tobin, Mississippi
Zach Long, Tennessee
Christian Farris, Texas A&M
Elliott Farris, Texas A&M

2016 NCAA Division I Women's Cross Country All-Region Team (SEC Honorees)
Sydney Brown, Arkansas
Devin Clark, Arkansas
Abby Gray, Arkansas
Valerie Reina, Arkansas
Carina Viljoen, Arkansas
Regan Ward, Arkansas
Taylor Werner, Arkansas
Veronica Eder, Auburn
Elisabeth Bergh, Florida
Samantha Drop, Georgia
Katy Kunc, Kentucky
Caroline McCaslin, Kentucky
Emily Bean, Mississippi
Shelby Brown, Mississippi
Mary Alex England, Mississippi
Bo Ummels, Mississippi
Britt Ummels, Mississippi
Shannon Fair, Mississippi State
Antonia Hehr, Mississippi State
Mia Meydrich, Mississippi State
Ffion Price, Mississippi State
Rhianwedd Price, Mississippi State
Teylar Adelsberger, Missouri
Jamie Kempfer, Missouri
Nicole Mello, Missouri
Karissa Schweizer, Missouri
Maddie Criscione, Vanderbilt
Sara Tsai, Vanderbilt