The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

Five SEC teams to compete in NCAA Tournament

435 days ago
SEC Staff

CHARLOTTE, N.C. -- Five schools from the Southeastern Conference will continue postseason play in the NCAA Tournament. Kentucky, Florida, South Carolina, Arkansas and Vanderbilt have all received bids.

The Wildcats earned a No. 2 seed and will face No. 15 Northern Kentucky on March 17 in Indianapolis. Kentucky clinched a spot in the South Region, along with No. 1 seed UNC and No. 3 seed UCLA.

The Gators were awarded a No. 4 seed and will play No. 13 seed East Tennessee State on March 16 in Orlando.

South Carolina received a No. 7 seed and is set to compete against No. 10 seed Marquette on March 17 in Greenville, S.C.

The Razorbacks will also play in Greenville against No. 9 seed Seton Hall. Arkansas is a No. 8 seed and will play their first game March 17.

No. 9 seed Vanderbilt earned a spot in the tournament and will face No. 8 seed Northwestern in Salt Lake City. The Commodores will play in the first round on March 16.

Click here to watch NCAA Men's Basketball Tournament games live.