The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

SEC set to compete at NCAA Gymnastics Championships

254 days ago
SEC Staff
Photo: Tim Casey

Birmingham, AL. -- Four teams from the Southeastern Conference along with six student-athletes have advanced to compete in the 2017 National Collegiate Women's Gymnastics Championships.

The championships, hosted by the University of Missouri and the St. Louis Sports Commission, will be held at Chaifetz Arena in St. Louis, Missouri, April 14-15.

Alabama, Florida, Georgia and LSU will compete in the second semifinal on Friday, April 14 at 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT. Kentucky's Alex Hyland and Mollie Korth, who are individual qualifiers in the all-around from the Seattle Regional, are slated to compete in Semifinal II.

Jessica Yamzon of Arkansas and Katie Becker of Auburn also qualified as individuals in the all-around and will compete in the first semifinal starting at 1 p.m. ET/Noon CT. Braie Speed of Arkansas (vault) and Samantha Cerio of Auburn (bars) will also compete in Semifinal I in their respective events.

The top three teams from each semifinal will advance to Super Six competition on Saturday, April 15 at 9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT. Semifinal I will be broadcast live on ESPN2, and Semifinal II and Super Six competition will be broadcast live on ESPNU.

TEAM COMPETITION
TEAM REGIONAL SCORE
Oklahoma Seattle 198.075
LSU Lincoln 197.450
Michigan Morgantown 197.350
Utah Fayetteville 197.150
Florida Gainesville 197.125
Denver Fayetteville 197.050
UCLA Champaign 196.800
Georgia Gainesville 196.775
Alabama Morgantown 196.625
Nebraska Lincoln 196.625
Washington Seattle 196.550
Oregon State Champaign 196.150

ALL-AROUND INDIVIDUAL QUALIFIERS

QUALIFIERS REGIONAL SCORE
Zaakira Muhammad, West Virginia Morgantown 39.325
Alex Hyland, Kentucky Seattle 39.300
Mollie Korth, Kentucky Seattle 39.300
Angel Metcalf, Iowa Champaign 39.300
Alexis Mattern, Ohio St. Champaign 39.250
Briannah Tsang, Penn. St. Gainesville 39.250
Katie Becker, Auburn Fayetteville 39.200
Cami Drouin-Allaire, George Washington Morgantown 39.175
Jessica Yamzon, Arkansas Fayetteville 39.175
Haylee Young, Iowa St. Lincoln 39.175
Shani Remme, Boise St. Lincoln 39.150
Sabrina Garcia, Penn St. Gainesville 39.050
INDIVIDUAL EVENT QUALIFIERS 
VAULT REGIONAL SCORE
Denelle Pedrick, Central Michigan Fayetteville 9.990
Braie Speed, Arkansas Fayetteville 9.990
Chelsea Raineri, George Washington Morgantown 9.875
BARS REGIONAL SCORE
Elizabeth Price, Stanford Seattle 9.975
Samantha Cerio, Auburn Fayetteville 9.925
BEAM REGIONAL SCORE
Clair Kaji, Iowa Champaign 9.950
Katy Clements, Central Michigan Fayetteville 9.900
Desiree Palomares, California Fayetteville 9.900
FLOOR
No regional qualifiers.