The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

Six SEC punters named to Ray Guy Award watch list

347 days ago
Photo: Phil Ellsworth | ESPN Images

The 2017 preseason watch list for the Ray Guy Award, which honors the nation's top collegiate punter, includes six players from the SEC.

The complete list of candidates will be released on October 31 and ten semifinalists will be announced on November 16. The top three finalists will be revealed on November 21 and the winner will be announced live during The Home Depot College Football Awards airing on ESPN on Thursday, December 7.

SEC players on Ray Guy Award Watch List
Player School Class
Logan Cooke Mississippi State Sr.
Trevor Daniel Tennessee RS Sr.
Corey Fatony Missouri Jr.
JK Scott Alabama Sr.
Johnny Townsend Florida RS Sr.
Shane Tripucka Texas A&M Sr.