The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

Doak Walker watch list includes 13 SEC running backs

363 days ago
Photo: Butch Dill | AP Images

Thirteen players from SEC teams are on the 61-player watch list for the Doak Walker Award. The award was created in 1989 to recognize the nation's premier running back for his accomplishments on the field, achievement in the classroom and citizenship in the community.

The 2017 winner will be announced at the ESPN Home Depot College Football Awards Show on December 7.

SEC players on Doak Walker Award Watch List

Nick Chubb (Sr.), Georgia
Damarea Crockett (So.), Missouri
Rico Dowdle (So.), South Carolina
Derrius Guice (Jr.), LSU
Damien Harris (Jr.), Alabama
Sony Michel (Sr.), Georgia
Kamryn Pettway (Jr.), Auburn
Bo Scarbrough (Jr.), Alabama
Jordan Scarlett (Jr.), Florida
Benny Snell, Jr. (So.), Kentucky
Ralph Webb (Sr.), Vanderbilt
Devwah Whaley (So.), Arkansas
Aeris Williams (Jr.), Mississippi State