The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

17 baseball student-athletes earn preseason accolades

426 days ago
SEC Staff
Photo: Florida Athletics

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. -- A total of 17 baseball student-athletes from the Southeastern Conference earned Preseason All-America recognition by Collegiate Baseball, the publication announced Monday.

Florida had two first team selections: Brady Singer and Michael Byrne, while Kentucky's Sean Hjelle was also named to the first team.

Named to the second team from the SEC were Florida's Jackson Kowar and Jonathan India, Mississippi State's Konnor Pilkington, LSU's Zack Hess, Auburn's Casey Mize, Vanderbilt's Patrick Raby and Texas A&M's Braden Shewmake.

Third team selections included Arkansas' Blaine Knight, Ole Miss' Dallas Woolfolk, Mississippi State's Spencer Price, Florida's J.J. Schwarz, Vanderbilt's Julian Infante, Kentucky's Tristan Pompey and LSU's Zach Watson.

The 2018 college baseball season begins Friday, Feb. 16.

First Team
RHP Brady Singer, Florida
RHP Sean Hjelle, Kentucky
RP Michael Byrne, Florida

Second Team
RHP Jackson Kowar, Florida
LHP Konnor Pilkington, Mississippi State
RHP Zack Hess, LSU
RHP Casey Mize, Auburn
RHP Patrick Raby, Vanderbilt
2B Braden Shewmake, Texas A&M
3B Jonathan India, Florida

Third Team
RHP Blaine Knight, Arkansas
RP Dallas Woolfolk, Ole Miss
RHP Spencer Price, Mississippi State
C J.J. Schwarz, Florida
1B Julian Infante, Vanderbilt
OF Tristan Pompey, Kentucky
OF Zach Watson, LSU