The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

2018 SEC baseball TV schedule announced

204 days ago
ESPN PR
Photo: Michael Wade

ESPN will showcase more than 800 NCAA baseball games during the 2018 regular season across ESPN's networks, including a record 161 games slated for television. During the postseason, on top of carrying five conference championship games and the entire Southeastern Conference tournament, 153 games will be telecast across ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU, ESPNews, Longhorn Network and the SEC Network and available on the ESPN App. In addition, the ESPN App will exclusively stream more than 450 games in 2018.

More than 75 percent of the televised games include a team in the USA Today Coaches Poll Top 25*, while 76 games feature the preseason Top 10 and 29 games highlight at least one Top 5 team. Twenty-three of the preseason Top 25 will appear on ESPN networks during the season.

ESPN is coming off one of the most-watched College World Series telecasts in history, achieving numerous total live audience viewership highs and shattering streaming records over the 10 days in Omaha. The two-game CWS Finals was the second-most watched sweep in the event's history.

2018 College Baseball Schedule Highlights:

Top-Ranked Tussles: The full ESPN schedule includes 71 matchups of two ranked teams, highlighted by the following SEC Network games with two Top 10 teams:

  • No. 5 Florida State vs. No. 1 Florida (March 27)
  • No. 10 Vanderbilt at No. 1 Florida (April 1)
  • No. 1 Florida at No. 8 Kentucky (April 19-20)
  • No. 3 Texas Tech at No. 6 Arkansas (April 25)
  • No. 6 Arkansas at No. 9 LSU (May 5)

SEC Network Showcases 76 Games: SEC Thursday Night Baseball continues on ESPNU and SEC Network, featuring a preseason Top 25 team nearly every week of the regular season. In addition, the SEC Network schedule also airs a Bases Loaded special on the opening night of conference play, Friday, March 16:

  • 7 p.m. - Florida vs. South Carolina; Vanderbilt vs. Mississippi State; Georgia vs. Alabama
  • 7:30 p.m. - Kentucky vs. Arkansas; Missouri vs. LSU
  • 8 p.m. - Tennessee vs. Ole Miss; Texas A&M vs. Auburn

Wildcard Weekend: Enhancing wildcard days from previous seasons, ESPNU and SEC Network have designated May 17-19 as "Wildcard Weekend." The two networks will select the most compelling SEC games to televise over the final weekend of conference action.

Championship Central: American, ACC, Big South, SEC and SWAC Championship games will all air on ESPN2, ESPNU or ESPNews.

Home of the Postseason: ESPN will cover up to 153 postseason games beginning with NCAA Regionals. ESPNU starts the slate with the NCAA Baseball Selection Show on Monday, May 28 at noon. Complete postseason coverage will be announced at a later date.

*Rankings based on USA Today Coaches Poll as of January 25, 2018

Studio shows and on-air commentators will be announced at a later date.

2018 SEC Baseball TV Schedule
Date Time (ET) Game Network
Tues, March 13 8 p.m. Texas at Arkansas SEC Network
Fri, March 16 7 p.m. Bases Loaded SEC Network
Sat, March 17  2 p.m. Georgia at Alabama SEC Network
7 p.m. Missouri at LSU SEC Network
Sun, March 18 1 p.m. Florida at South Carolina ESPNU
3 p.m. Georgia at Alabama SEC Network
Tues, March 20 7 p.m. Arkansas State at Missouri SEC Network
Thurs, March 22 7 p.m. Ole Miss at Texas A&M SEC Network
Fri, March 23 7 p.m. Ole Miss at Texas A&M SEC Network
9 p.m. LSU at Vanderbilt ESPNU
Sat, March 24 Noon Arkansas at Florida ESPN2
Noon Auburn at Kentucky SEC Network
5 p.m. Alabama at Tennessee SEC Network
8:30 p.m. LSU at Vanderbilt ESPNU
Sun, March 25 Noon Arkansas at Florida SEC Network
1 p.m. LSU at Vanderbilt ESPN2
3 p.m. Alabama at Tennessee SEC Network
Tues, March 27 6 p.m. Florida State vs. Florida SEC Network
Thurs, March 29 7:30 p.m. Tennessee at South Carolina ESPNU
8 p.m. Mississippi State at LSU SEC Network
Fri, March 30 7 p.m. Tennessee at South Carolina SEC Network
Sat, March 31 Noon Vanderbilt at Florida ESPNU
2 p.m. Tennessee at South Carolina SEC Network
7 p.m. Missouri at Auburn SEC Network
Sun, April 1 Noon Vanderbilt at Florida SEC Network
3 p.m. Missouri at Auburn SEC Network
Tues, April 3 7 p.m. North Carolina vs. South Carolina SEC Network
Thurs, April 5 7 p.m. Georgia at Vanderbilt ESPNU
8 p.m. LSU at Texas A&M SEC Network
Fri, April 6 7 p.m. LSU at Texas A&M SEC Network
Sat, April 7 6 p.m. South Carolina at Kentucky SEC Network
Sun, April 8 Noon Florida at Tennessee SEC Network
2 p.m. South Carolina at Kentucky ESPNU
5 p.m. Auburn at Arkansas SEC Network
Tues, April 10 7 p.m. Texas at Texas A&M  SEC Network
Wed, April 11 4 p.m UT Martin at Tennessee SEC Network
Thurs, April 12 7 p.m. South Carolina at Arkansas SEC Network
9 p.m. Alabama at Texas A&M ESPNU
Fri, April 13 8:30 p.m. Mississippi State at Auburn SEC Network
Sat, April 14 7 p.m. Kentucky at Georgia SEC Network
Sun, April 15 Noon Kentucky at Georgia SEC Network
5 p.m. Tennessee at LSU SEC Network
5 p.m. Ole Miss at Vanderbilt ESPNU
Tues, April 17 7 p.m. Clemson at Georgia SEC Network
Thurs, April 19 7 p.m. Florida at Kentucky SEC Network
8 p.m. Vanderbilt at Missouri ESPNU
Fri, April 20 7:30 p.m. Florida at Kentucky SEC Network
Sat, April 21 8 p.m. Auburn at Alabama SEC Network
Tues, April 24 7 p.m. Ole Miss vs. Mississippi State SEC Network
Wed, April 25 7 p.m. Texas Tech at Arkansas SEC Network
Thurs, April 26 7 p.m. Auburn at Florida ESPNU
8 p.m. LSU at Ole Miss SEC Network
Fri, April 27 7:30 p.m.  Missouri at Kentucky SEC Network
Sat, April 28 4 p.m. LSU at Ole Miss ESPNU
Sun, April 29 4:30 p.m. Texas A&M at Mississippi State SEC Network
Tues, May 1 7 p.m. Louisville at Vanderbilt SEC Network
Thurs, May 3 7 p.m. Georgia at Missouri SEC Network
Sat, May 5 5 p.m. Florida at Texas A&M SEC Network
8 p.m. Arkansas at  LSU SEC Network
Sun, May 6 Noon Ole Miss at South Carolina SEC Network
1 p.m. Florida at Texas A&M ESPN2
4 p.m. Mississippi State at Alabama ESPNU
Thurs, May 10 7 p.m. Auburn at Ole Miss ESPNU
Fri, May 11 7 p.m. Texas A&M at Arkansas SEC Network
7:30 p.m. Mississippi State at Kentucky ESPNU
Sat, May 12 1 p.m. Georgia at Florida SEC Network
2 p.m. Texas A&M at Arkansas ESPN2
5 p.m. Mississippi State at Kentucky SEC Network
8 p.m. Alabama at LSU SEC Network
Sun, May 13 Noon Vanderbilt at Tennessee SEC Network
1 p.m. Texas A&M at Arkansas ESPN2
3 p.m. Mississippi State at Kentucky SEC Network
Tues, May 15 7 p.m. Indiana State at Missouri SEC Network
Thurs, May 17 7 p.m. Wildcard SEC Network
7 p.m. Wildcard ESPNU
Fri, May 18 7 p.m. Wildcard/Bases Loaded SEC Network
7 p.m. Wildcard ESPNU
Sat, May 19 Noon Wildcard SEC Network
3 p.m. Wildcard SEC Network
4:30 p.m. Wildcard ESPNU
SEC Baseball Tournament Schedule
Date Time (ET) Game Network
Tues, May 22 10:30 a.m. First Round SEC Network
2 p.m. First Round SEC Network
5:30 p.m. First Round SEC Network
9 p.m. First Round SEC Network
Wed, May 23 10:30 a.m. Second Round SEC Network
2 p.m. Second Round SEC Network
5:30 p.m. Second Round SEC Network
9 p.m. Second Round SEC Network
Thurs, May 24 10:30 a.m. Third Round SEC Network
2 p.m. Third Round SEC Network
5:30 p.m. Third Round SEC Network
9 p.m. Third Round SEC Network
Fri, May 25 4 p.m. Fourth Round SEC Network
7:30 p.m. Fourth Round SEC Network
Sat, May 26 1 p.m. Semifinal SEC Network
4:30 p.m. Semifinal SEC Network
Sun, May 27 3 p.m. Championship ESPN2