The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

SEC releases 2018 softball TV schedule

112 days ago
ESPN PR
Photo: Sean Taylor

ESPN will continue its commitment to NCAA Division I Softball with more than 650 games this season across its portfolio of networks. The industry-leading schedule includes more than 75 games featuring SEC teams, which will be available on ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU, SEC Network and the ESPN App.

Highlights of this year's blockbuster schedule include:

• Top 10 Matchups On Nearly Every Network:

  • No. 9 Texas A&M at No. 2 Florida series (March 24-25)
  • No. 2 Florida at No. 10 Alabama series (April 7-9)
  • No. 2 Florida at No. 6 Florida State (April 11)
  • No. 9 Texas A&M at No. 8 LSU (April 22)
  • No. 8 LSU at No. 2 Florida (April 27-28)
  • No. 9 Texas A&M at No. 10 Alabama (May 5)

** Full schedule with network designation available below.

SEC Network: First pitch of a jam-packed schedule of more than 50 games is Tuesday, March 6, when Ole Miss hosts Boston College in Oxford, Miss. Later that same week, conference play will be in full swing for "All Softball Weekend," eight SEC matchups across two days (March 10-11). All eight games feature an appearance by a member of the Top 25, with six of the eight games see ranked opponents facing off. Among the many highlights on the network this season, Bases Loaded-a three-hour special presentation featuring all 12 SEC teams-returns on Friday, May 4, at 7 p.m. ET.

SEC Network +: More than 250 games will be available this season. The SEC has nine schools in the preseason Top 25-the most of any conference-including No. 2 Florida, No. 8 LSU, No. 9 Texas A&M, No. 10 Alabama, No. 11 Tennessee, No. 13 Kentucky, No. 14 Auburn, No. 15 Ole Miss, and No. 25 Georgia.

ESPN App: All televised games, as well as SEC Network +, will be available via the ESPN App. 

Conference Championships: Wrapping up the regular season schedule again this year is a triple header of conference championships airing on ESPN and ESPN2 (May 12). The first and second rounds of the SEC tournament will air on SEC Network and the semifinals will air on ESPNU.

NCAA Division I Softball Championship: ESPN continues as the home of the postseason beginning with the selection show on Sunday, May 13 at 10 p.m. on ESPNU. Complete details for coverage of Regionals, Super Regionals and the Women's College World Series will be available in the coming months.

Studio shows and on-air commentators, as well as a full streaming schedule, will be announced at a later date.

2018 SEC Softball TV Schedule

Date Time (ET) Game Network
Tues, March 6 7 p.m. Boston College at Ole Miss SEC Network
Sat, March 10 1 p.m. Arkansas at Georgia SEC Network
3:30 p.m. Ole Miss at Texas A&M SEC Network
6 p.m. Kentucky at Florida SEC Network
8:30 p.m. Auburn at LSU SEC Network
Sun, March 11 Noon Kentucky at Florida SEC Network
2 p.m. Ole Miss at Texas A&M SEC Network
5 p.m. Auburn at LSU ESPN2
6 p.m. Arkansas at Georgia ESPNU
Mon, March 12 7 p.m. Arkansas at Georgia SEC Network
Tues, March 13 6 p.m. Texas at South Carolina SEC Network
Wed, March 14 7 p.m. Indiana at Kentucky SEC Network
Sat, March 17 Noon LSU at Kentucky SEC Network
5 p.m. Mississippi State at Missouri SEC Network
8 p.m. Alabama at Auburn ESPNU
Sun, March 18 1 p.m. Mississippi State at Missouri SEC Network
4:30 p.m. LSU at Kentucky ESPNU
6 p.m. Alabama at Auburn SEC Network
Mon, March 19  7 p.m. LSU at Kentucky SEC Network
Wed, March 21 7 p.m. Central Arkansas at Mississippi State SEC Network
Sat, March 24 3 p.m. Tennessee at South Carolina ESPN2
5 p.m. Texas A&M at Florida ESPN2
8 p.m. Kentucky at Auburn SEC Network
Sun, March 25 7 p.m. Texas A&M at Florida ESPN2
Mon, March 26 7 p.m. Texas A&M at Florida SEC Network
Wed, March 28 7 p.m. Furman at South Carolina SEC Network
Sat, March 31 5 p.m. Alabama at  Kentucky ESPN2
5 p.m. Georgia at Tennessee SEC Network
Sun, April 1 Noon South Carolina at Texas A&M ESPNU
6 p.m. Georgia at Tennessee SEC Network
Mon, April 2 7 p.m. Georgia at Tennessee SEC Network
Wed, April 4 7 p.m. Louisville at Kentucky SEC Network
Fri, April 6 6:30 p.m. Tennessee at Auburn ESPNU
8:30 p.m. Texas A&M at Mississippi State ESPNU
Sat, April 7 1 p.m. Florida at Alabama ESPN2
3 p.m. Tennessee at Auburn ESPN2
6 p.m. Missouri at Georgia ESPNU
Sun, April 8 3 p.m. Florida at Alabama ESPN2
3 p.m. Texas A&M at Mississippi State SEC Network
Mon, April 9 7 p.m. Florida at Alabama SEC Network
Fri, April 13 6 p.m. LSU at Tennessee ESPNU
Sat, April 14 Noon Alabama at Arkansas ESPNU
1 p.m. LSU at Tennessee ESPN2
3 p.m. Kentucky at Texas A&M ESPN2
Sun, April 15 3 p.m. Kentucky at Texas A&M SEC Network
7 p.m. Mississippi State at Ole Miss ESPN2
Mon, April 16 7 p.m. Mississippi State at Ole Miss SEC Network
Wed, April 18  7 p.m. Southern Miss at Alabama SEC Network
Fri, April 20 5:30 p.m. Missouri at South Carolina SEC Network
Sat, April 21 Noon Missouri at South Carolina SEC Network
Sun, April 22 3 p.m. Tennessee at Alabama ESPN2
5 p.m. Texas A&M at LSU SEC Network
Mon, April 23 7 p.m. Tennessee at Alabama SEC Network
Fri, April 27 5:30 p.m. LSU at Florida SEC Network
Sat, April 28 Noon LSU at Florida ESPN2
Noon Mississippi State at South Carolina SEC Network
2 p.m. Auburn at Texas A&M SEC Network
4 p.m. Ole Miss at Arkansas SEC Network
6 p.m. Alabama at Georgia SEC Network
Sun, April 29 Noon LSU at Florida ESPN2
5 p.m. Ole Miss at Arkansas ESPNU
Mon, April 30 7 p.m. Ole Miss at Arkansas SEC Network
Fri, May 4 7 p.m. Bases Loaded SEC Network
Sat, May 5 1 p.m. Texas A&M at Alabama SEC Network
3 p.m. Florida at Missouri SEC Network
Sun, May 6 3 p.m. Florida at Missouri SEC Network
5 p.m. Arkansas at LSU SEC Network
SEC Softball Tournament Schedule
Date Time (ET) Game Network
Wed, May 9 Noon First Round SEC Network
2:30 p.m. First Round SEC Network
5 p.m. First Round SEC Network
7:30 p.m. First Round SEC Network
Thurs, May 10 Noon Second Round SEC Network
2:30 p.m. Second Round SEC Network
5 p.m. Second Round SEC Network
7:30 p.m. Second Round SEC Network
Fri, May 11 3 p.m. Semifinal ESPNU
5:30 p.m. Semifinal ESPNU
Sat, May 12 8 p.m. Championship ESPN