The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

80 women's swimmers from SEC qualify for NCAAs

290 days ago
SEC Staff
Photo: John Kelley | Georgia Athletics

Psyche Sheet   Women's Relays

INDIANAPOLIS - Eighty student-athletes from the Southeastern Conference have qualified for the 2018 NCAA Division I Women's Swimming and Diving Championships.

The championships will be held March 14-17 at the McCorkle Aquatic Pavilion in Columbus, Ohio. The Ohio State University and the Greater Columbus Sports Commission will serve as co-hosts.

A total of 322 participants (281 swimmers and 41 divers) will compete in the championships. Swimmers qualified for the championships by meeting the established minimum time for the events in which they entered.

Divers will be determined by performances at the Zone Diving Meets held March 5-10. Selected divers will be announced Sunday, March 11.

ESPNU will broadcast live the championship finals session Friday, March 16 starting at 5 p.m. ET. The finals session on Saturday, March 17 will be streamed live by ESPN3 starting at 6 p.m. ET. All sessions not broadcast by either ESPNU or ESPN3 will be streamed live on the NCAA Swimming and Diving Championships microsite at Tape delayed coverage of the women's championships will be broadcast on ESPNU on Sunday, March 25 at 4 p.m. ET.