The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

Four from SEC selected to U.S. Collegiate National Team

367 days ago
Photo: John Paul Van Wert

Four student-athletes from the Southeastern Conference are among the 12 players selected by USA Volleyball to be a part of the U.S. Women's Collegiate National Team China Tour roster. The team will train and compete in China from May 20-31.

Representing the SEC on the tour are Rachael Kramer and Thayer Hall of Florida, T'ara Ceasar of Georgia and Madison Lilley of Kentucky.

Kramer, a junior middle blocker, was named to the 2017 American Volleyball Coaches Association All-America Third Team and the 2017 All-SEC Team. Last season, she finished tied for 13th nationally in hitting percentage (.402) and 10th in the SEC in total blocks (119.0).

Hall, who will be a freshman outside hitter for the Gators, earned MVP honors and led the U.S. Women's Junior National Team to a gold medal at the U20 Pan American Cup, which qualified the Americans for the FIVB U20 World Championships. She was named the 2017-18 Gatorade National Volleyball Player of the Year in January.

Ceasar, a sophomore outside hitter, earned a spot on both the 2017 All-SEC Team and the SEC All-Freshman Team as well as the AVCA All-Southeast Region Team. She closed out her freshman campaign in the top 10 of several SEC charts, including third in kills (4.14 per set) and points (4.79 per set) and fifth in service aces (44).

Lilley, a sophomore setter, was selected as the 2017 SEC Freshman of the Year, the third Wildcat in school history to claim this honor. Lilley, the 2017 AVCA Southeast Region Freshman of the Year, led the conference and ranked third nationally in assists per set (12.14). Lilley, who was an AVCA Second Team All-America selection, was also first in the SEC and fifth in the NCAA for total assists (1,445).

Athletes were selected through the U.S. Women's National Team Open Tryouts held March 2-4 at the U.S. Olympic Training Center in Colorado Springs, Colorado.