The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
  • ESPN.com

Championship - Women's Basketball

Mar 4, 2015
Photo: SEC

2015 SEC Women's Basketball Tournament

Purchase tickets here.

2015 SEC Women's Basketball Tournament Schedule
Date/Time TV Game Recap/Box Score
FIRST ROUND: Wednesday, March 4
4 p.m. CT / 5 p.m. ET
SEC Network Game 1 - #13 Auburn 71, #12 Florida 49 Recap
Box Score
6:30 p.m. CT / 7:30 p.m. ET SEC Network Alternate Game 2 - #11 Vanderbilt 66, #14 Alabama 56 Recap
Box Score
SECOND ROUND: Thursday, March 5
Noon CT / 1:00 p.m. ET
SEC Network Game 3 - #8 Ole Miss vs. #9 Arkansas Recap/Box Score
2:30 p.m. CT / 3:30 p.m. ET SEC Network Game 4 - #5 Texas A&M vs. #13 Auburn Recap/Box Score
5:00 p.m. CT / 6:00 p.m. ET SEC Network Game 5 - #10 Georgia vs. #7 Missouri Recap/Box Score
7:30 p.m. CT / 8:30 p.m. ET SEC Network Game 6 - #6 Kentucky vs. #11 Vanderbilt Recap/Box Score
THIRD ROUND: Friday, March 6
Noon CT / 1:00 p.m. ET
SEC Network Game 7 - #1 South Carolina vs. Game 3 winner Recap/Box Score
SEC Network Game 8 - #4 LSU vs. Game 4 winner Recap/Box Score
6 p.m. CT / 7:00 p.m. ET SEC Network Game 9 - #2 Tennessee vs. Game 5 winner Recap/Box Score
SEC Network Game 10 - #3 Mississippi State vs. Game 6 winner Recap/Box Score
SEMIFINALS: Saturday, March 7
4 p.m. CT / 5 p.m. ET
ESPNU Game 11 - Game 7 winner vs. Game 8 winner Recap/Box Score
ESPNU Game 12 - Game 9 winner vs. Game 10 winner Recap/Box Score
FINALS: Sunday, March 8
2:30 p.m. CT / 3:30 p.m. ET
ESPN Game 13 - Game 11 winner vs. Game 12 winner Recap/Box Score

The second game in a session will begin 25 minutes following the conclusion of previous game.


The Verizon Arena will host the women's tournament for the fourth time, having previously hosted in 2003, 2006 and 2009. Situated in North Little Rock, the Arena first opened in October of 1999, as Alltel Arena and immediately became the focal point for sports and entertainment in Central Arkansas. Known now as Verizon Arena, the facility is publicly owned by the Multi-Purpose Civic Center Facilities Board for Pulaski County.

In the women's tournament's history, 13 cities have hosted; Albany, Ga. (1987-1992); Athens, Ga. (1984, 1986); Baton Rouge, La. (1981); Chattanooga, Tenn. (1993-1997, 1999-2000); Columbus, Ga. (1998); Duluth, Ga. (2007, 2010, 2013, 2014); Greenville, S.C. (2005); Knoxville, Tenn. (1980, 1983); Lexington, Ky. (1982); Oxford, Miss. (1985); Memphis, Tenn. (2001); Nashville, Tenn. (2002, 2004, 2008, 2011, 2012); and Little Rock, Ark. (2003, 2006, 2009, 2015).

Future SEC Women's Basketball Tournament Dates & Sites
March 4-8, 2015 Verizon Arena Little Rock, AR
March 2-6, 2016 Veterans Memorial Arena Jacksonville, FL
March 1-5, 2017 TBD TBD
February 28 - March 4, 2018 Bridgestone Arena Nashville, TN