The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

2015 Women's Legends Eastern Class

2802 days ago
SEC Staff
Photo: SEC staff

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. -- The Southeastern Conference 2015 Class of Women's Legends showcases former student-athletes from all 14 SEC member institutions.

The conference is announcing the legends from its Eastern Division schools today while the Western Division schools will be announced on January 8. Each legend will then be celebrated individually on each Sunday and Thursday between January 11 and February 26.

The class will be honored at the 2015 SEC Women's Basketball Tournament, March 4-8 in Little Rock, Ark. Each legend will be honored during half-time of their teams first game of the tournament, all 14 individuals will also be honored as a group, as well as participate in an autograph session during the tournament. Complimentary posters of the Legends will be available at the session.

Below is the list of the 2015 SEC Women's Legends representing Eastern Division institutions:

Florida Gators

FLORIDA - LaTonya McGhee, Basketball, 1989-93

Georgia Bulldogs

GEORGIA - Saudia Roundtree, Basketball, 1994-96

Kentucky Wildcats

KENTUCKY - Victoria Dunlap, Basketball, 2008-11

Missouri Tigers

MISSOURI - Dr. Joann Rutherford, Basketball (Coach), 1975-1998

South Carolina Gamecocks

SOUTH CAROLINA - Adrienne Gautreaux-McDonald, Golf, 2001-04

Tennessee Volunteers

TENNESSEE - Mary Ostrowski, Basketball, 1980-84 (Posthumous)

Vanderbilt Commodores

VANDERBILT - Julie Ditty, Tennis, 1998-2001