The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

SEC announces 2015 Women's Legends Western Class

3209 days ago
SEC Staff
Photo: Arkansas Athletics

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. -- The Southeastern Conference 2015 Class of Women's Legends showcases former student-athletes from all 14 SEC member institutions.

The conference is announcing the legends from its Western Division schools today while the Eastern Division schools were announced yesterday. Each legend will then be celebrated individually on each Sunday and Thursday between January 11 and February 26.

The class will be honored at the 2015 SEC Women's Basketball Tournament, March 4-8 in Little Rock, Ark. Each legend will be honored during halftime of their team's first game of the tournament, all 14 individuals will also be honored as a group, as well as participate in an autograph session during the tournament. Complimentary posters of the Legends will be available at the session.

Below is the list of the 2015 SEC Women's Legends representing Western Division institutions:

Alabama Crimson Tide

ALABAMA - Erin Heffner Ventress, Volleyball, 2001-04

Arkansas Razorbacks

ARKANSAS - Sarah Pfeifer, Basketball, 2002-08

Auburn Tigers

AUBURN - Barbara Camp, Administrator, 1992-2006

LSU Tigers

LSU - Temeka Johnson, Basketball, 2001-05

Ole Miss Rebels

OLE MISS - Armintie Price-Herrington, Basketball, 2004-07

Mississippi State Bulldogs

MISSISSIPPI STATE - Sharon Fanning, Basketball (Coach), 1995-2012

Texas A&M Aggies

TEXAS A&M - Lisa Branch, Basketball, 1992-96