The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

SEC announces 2016 Women's Legends class

2828 days ago
SEC staff
Photo: Georgia Athletics

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. - The Southeastern Conference 2016 Class of Women's Legends showcases former student-athletes, coaches and administrators from all 14 SEC member institutions.

The class will be honored at the 2016 SEC Women's Basketball Tournament, March 2-6 in Jacksonville, Fla. Each legend will be honored during half-time of their teams first game of the tournament, all 14 individuals will also be honored as a group, as well as participate in an autograph session during the tournament. Complimentary posters of the Legends will be available at the session.

2016 SEC Women's Legends:

Alabama Crimson Tide ALABAMA - Sarah Patterson, Gymnastics (Coach), 1979-2014

Arkansas Razorbacks ARKANSAS - Veronica Campbell Brown, Track & Field, 2004

Auburn Tigers AUBURN - Kim Evans, Women's Golf (Coach), 1994-2015

Florida Gators FLORIDA - Dana Smith DesJarlais, Basketball, 1994-1998

Georgia Bulldogs GEORGIA - Andy Landers, Basketball (Coach), 1979-2015

Kentucky Wildcats KENTUCKY - Tina Johnson Ybarra, Swimming & Diving, 1994-1996

LSU Tigers LSU - Sylvia Fowles, Basketball, 2004-2008

Ole Miss Rebels OLE MISS - Paloma Collantes- Hansen, Tennis, 1991-1994

Mississippi State Bulldogs MISSISSIPPI STATE - Chelsea Bramlett-Malone, Softball, 2007-2010

Missouri Tigers MISSOURI - Lorraine Ferret, Basketball, 1979-1983

South Carolina Gamecocks SOUTH CAROLINA - Denise Nanney- White, Basketball, 1975-1977

Tennessee Volunteers TENNESSEE - Shyra Ely-Gash, Basketball, 2001-2005

Texas A&M Aggies TEXAS A&M - Toccara Williams, Basketball, 2000-2004

Vanderbilt Commoodores VANDERBILT - Ashley Earley, Basketball, 2001-2005