The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

SEC represented in MLB postseason

227 days ago
SEC Staff
Photo: Peter Aiken | Getty Images

A total of 23 players from SEC institutions were named to active rosters for the American League Division Series and National League Division Series.

LSU and Vanderbilt each had four former players on active rosters, while Mississippi State had three.

The Major League Baseball Playoffs began with the Wild Card Games Tuesday and Wednesday. The NLDS began Thursday, and the ALDS will begin on Friday.

Atlanta Braves
Kevin Gausman, RHP, LSU
A.J. Minter, LHP, Texas A&M
Ryan Flaherty, 3B, Vanderbilt

Colorado Rockies
Chris Rusin, RHP, Kentucky
DJ LeMahieu, 2B, LSU

Los Angeles Dodgers
Walker Buehler, P, Vanderbilt
Alex Wood, LHP, Georgia

Milwaukee Brewers
Brandon Woodruff, RHP, Mississippi State

Boston Red Sox
David Price, LHP, Vanderbilt
Ian Kinsler, 2B, Missouri
Mitch Moreland, 1B, Mississippi State
Steve Pearce, 1B, South Carolina
Andrew Benintendi, LF, Arkansas
Jackie Bradley Jr., CF, South Carolina

Cleveland Indians
Yan Gomes, C, Tennessee
Josh Donaldson, 3B, Auburn

Houston Astros
Dallas Keuchel, LHP, Arkansas
Alex Bregman, 3B, LSU
Tony Kemp, LF, Vanderbilt
Will Harris, RHP, LSU

New York Yankees
Lance Lynn, RHP, Ole Miss
Jonathan Holder, RHP, Mississippi State
David Robertson, RHP, Alabama