The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

2018 SEC Volleyball Awards announced

933 days ago
SEC Staff
Photo: Kentucky Athletics

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. - The Southeastern Conference announced its 2018 volleyball postseason awards Sunday, highlighted by Kentucky's Craig Skinner being named Coach of the Year.

Kentucky's Leah Edmond was named Player of the Year, and teammate Gabby Curry was named Libero of the Year. Kentucky's Alli Stumler was named Freshman of the Year, while Scholar-Athlete of the Year honors when to Arkansas' Hailey Dirrigl.

The All-SEC Team, which consists of 18 student-athletes, along with the eight-member All-Freshman squad were chosen by the league's 13 coaches.

All-SEC Team

  • Paige Hammons -Florida
  • Taelor Kellum - Florida
  • Rachael Kramer - Florida
  • Gabby Curry - Kentucky
  • Leah Edmond - Kentucky
  • Madison Lilley - Kentucky
  • Brooke Morgan - Kentucky
  • Taylor Bannister - LSU
  • Emily Stroup - Ole Miss
  • Kylie Deberg - Missouri
  • Dariana Hollingsworth - Missouri
  • Leketor Member-Meneh - Missouri
  • Alyssa Munlyn - Missouri
  • Mikayla Robinson - South Carolina
  • Mikayla Shields - South Carolina
  • Tessa Grubbs - Tennessee
  • Erica Treiber - Tennessee
  • Hollann Hans - Texas A&M

All-Freshman Team

  • Mica Allison - Auburn
  • Tatum Shipes - Auburn
  • Thayer Hall - Florida
  • Alli Stumler - Kentucky
  • Deja Robinson - Mississippi State
  • Andrea Fuentes - Missouri
  • Lily Felts - Tennessee
  • London Austin-Roark - Texas A&M

Player of the Year: Leah Edmond, Kentucky
Libero of the Year: Gabby Curry, Kentucky
Freshman of the Year: Alli Stumler, Kentucky
Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Hailey Dirrigl, Arkansas
Coach of the Year: Craig Skinner, Kentucky