The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

ESPN's baseball slate includes more than 100 SEC games

964 days ago
ESPN PR
Photo: ESPN Images

ESPN will present more than 800 NCAA baseball games during the 2019 regular season across ESPN networks, with 17 college conferences highlighted in ESPN's industry-leading coverage. During the postseason, on top of carrying five conference championship games and the entire Southeastern Conference tournament, 153 games will be telecast across ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU, ESPNEWS, SEC Network and the Longhorn Network and available on the ESPN App. In addition, the ESPN App will exclusively stream more than 450 games in 2019.

Nearly 75 percent of the games on ESPN networks include a team in the USA TODAY Coaches Preseason Top 25*, while 53 games feature the preseason top 10 and 42 games highlight at least one top five team. Twenty-one of the preseason Top 25 teams will appear on ESPN networks during the season.

ESPN is coming off one of the most-watched NCAA Division I Baseball Championships in history, boasting multi-year viewership highs throughout the Road to Omaha. The three-game 2018 NCAA CWS Finals was the most-watched three-game championship series since 2014.

2019 College Baseball Schedule Highlights
• Top-Ranked Teams Take to the Field: The schedule includes 44 matchups with two ranked teams going head-to-head, highlighted by the following games:
    • No. 1 LSU vs. No. 16 Texas (March 1-3 - Longhorn Network)
    • No. 11 Florida State vs. No. 3 Florida (March 12 - SEC Network)
    • No. 19 Clemson vs. No. 13 Georgia (April 16 - SEC Network)
    • No. 3 Florida vs. No. 1 LSU (April 18-19 - SEC Network; April 20 - ESPN2)
    • No. 3 Florida vs. No. 13 Georgia (May 5 - ESPN2)
    • No. 10 Ole Miss vs. No. 1 LSU (May 5 - ESPN2)
    • No. 2 Vanderbilt vs. No. 8 Louisville (May 7 - ESPNU)

• SEC Network Stays on the Ball: The SEC starts the season with eight teams ranked in the preseason Top 25, the most of any conference. With 75 games on the network throughout the spring, SEC Thursday Night Baseball will be in full swing on ESPNU and SEC Network, featuring a preseason Top 25 team in all but two weeks of the regular season. In addition, SEC Network will continue its tradition of airing a Bases Loaded whip-around special set for the final Friday of the season, and will join forces with ESPNU to televise the final weekend of SEC action, May 16-18.

• Championship Central: All games for the SEC Baseball Tournament will air on SEC Network and ESPN2, with additional digital coverage on SECNetwork.com.

• Postseason Planned: ESPN will cover up to 153 postseason games beginning with NCAA Regionals. ESPNU starts the slate with the NCAA Baseball Selection Show on Monday, May 27 at noon. Complete postseason coverage will be announced at a later date.

Studio shows and on-air commentators, as well as a full streaming schedule, will be announced at a later date.

DATE TIME (ET) GAME NETWORK
Fri, March 1 7:30 p.m. LSU vs. Texas  Longhorn Network
Sat, March 2  3:30 p.m. LSU vs. Texas  Longhorn Network
Sun, March 3 2:00 p.m. LSU vs. Texas Longhorn Network
Tue, March 12  6:30 p.m. Florida State vs. Florida SEC Network
Sat, March 16 2:00 p.m. Mississippi State vs. Florida SEC Network
Sat, March 16 7:00 p.m. Tennessee vs. Auburn SEC Network
Sun, March 17 2:00 p.m. Mississippi State vs. Florida SEC Network
Tue, March 19 7:30 p.m. Arkansas vs. Texas  Longhorn Network
Tue, March 19 7:30 p.m. Rice vs. Texas A&M SEC Network
Wed, March 20 7:30 p.m. Arkansas vs. Texas Longhorn Network
Thu, March 21  7:00 p.m. Florida vs. Vanderbilt SEC Network
Fri, March 22 7:00 p.m. Ole Miss vs. Missouri SEC Network
Sat, March 23 1:00 p.m. LSU vs. Georgia SEC Network
Sat, March 23 8:00 p.m. Ole Miss vs. Missouri SEC Network
Sun, March 24 Noon LSU vs. Georgia SEC Network
Sun, March 24 3:00 p.m. Ole Miss vs. Missouri SEC Network
Tue, March 26 7:00 p.m. Auburn vs. Alabama SEC Network
Thu, March 28 7:00 p.m. LSU vs. Mississippi State ESPNU
Thu, March 28 7:00 p.m. Georgia vs. Kentucky SEC Network
Fri, March 29 7:00 p.m. LSU vs. Mississippi State SEC Network
Fri, March 29 9:00 p.m. Ole Miss vs Arkansas ESPNU
Sat, March 30 1:00 p.m. Auburn vs. South Carolina SEC Network
Sat, March 30 4:00 p.m. Ole Miss vs. Arkansas SEC Network
Sat, March 30 9:00 p.m. Tennessee vs. Vanderbilt SEC Network
Sun, March 31 Noon Auburn vs. South Carolina SEC Network
Sun, March 31 3:00 p.m. Tennessee vs. Vanderbilt SEC Network
Tue, April 2 7:00 p.m. Belmont vs. Tennessee SEC Network
Thu, April 4 7:00 p.m. South Carolina vs. Alabama SEC Network
Thu, April 4 7:30 p.m. Arkansas vs. Auburn ESPNU
Fri, April 5 7:00 p.m. South Carolina vs. Alabama SEC Network
Sat, April 6  8:00 p.m. Texas A&M vs. LSU ESPN2
Sat, April 6 8:00 p.m. Florida vs. Ole Miss SEC Network
Sun, April 7  Noon Vanderbilt vs. Georgia SEC Network
Sun, April 7 3:00 p.m. Texas A&M vs. LSU SEC Network
Tue, April 9 7:00 p.m. Georgia Tech vs. Georgia SEC Network
Thu, April 11 7:00 p.m. Georgia vs. Tennessee SEC Network
Thu, April 11 7:30 p.m. South Carolina vs. Florida ESPNU
Fri, April 12 8:00 p.m. Arkansas vs. Vanderbilt SEC Network
Sat, April 13 8:00 p.m. Kentucky vs. Ole Miss SEC Network
Sat, April 13 9:00 p.m. Arkansas vs. Vanderbilt ESPNU
Sun, April 14 1:00 p.m. LSU vs. Missouri SEC Network
Sun, April 14 4:00 p.m. Alabama vs. Mississippi State SEC Network
Tue, April 16 7:00 p.m. Clemson vs. Georgia SEC Network
Thu, April 18 6:00 p.m. Missouri vs. Georgia ESPNU
Thu, April 18 7:00 p.m. Florida vs. LSU SEC Network
Thu, April 18  9:00 p.m. Mississippi State vs. Arkansas ESPNU
Fri, April 19 8:00 p.m. Florida vs. LSU SEC Network
Sat, April 20 3:00 p.m. Florida vs. LSU ESPN2
Sat, April 20 4:00 p.m. Texas A&M vs. South Carolina SEC Network
Sat, April 20 9:00 p.m. Vanderbilt vs. Alabama SEC Network
Tue, April 23 7:00 p.m. Missouri State vs. Missouri SEC Network
Thu, April 25 7:00 p.m. Texas A&M vs. Ole Miss SEC Network
Thu, April 25 7:30 p.m. Auburn vs. Vanderbilt ESPNU
Fri, April 26 8:00 p.m. Auburn vs. Vanderbilt SEC Network
Sat, April 27 1:00 p.m. Georgia vs. Mississippi State SEC Network
Sat, April 27 6:00 p.m. Kentucky vs. Florida SEC Network
Sun, April 28 Noon Kentucky vs. Florida ESPN2
Sun, April 28 5:00 p.m. Tennessee vs. Arkansas SEC Network
Tue, April 30 7:00 p.m. SE Missouri State vs. Missouri SEC Network
Thu, May 2 7:00 p.m. Mississippi State vs. Texas A&M SEC Network
Sat, May 4 Noon Missouri vs. Tennessee SEC Network
Sat, May 4 3:00 p.m. Mississippi State vs. Texas A&M  SEC Network
Sat, May 4 8:00 p.m. Vanderbilt vs. South Carolina ESPNU
Sat, May 4 8:00 p.m. Alabama vs. Auburn SEC Network
Sun, May 5 12:30 p.m. Florida vs. Georgia ESPN2
Sun, May 5 3:30 p.m. Ole Miss vs. LSU ESPN2
Sun, May 5 4:00 p.m. Alabama vs. Auburn SEC Network
Tue, May 7 7:00 p.m. Vanderbilt vs. Louisville ESPNU
Tue, May 7 7:00 p.m. Indiana vs. Kentucky SEC Network
Thu, May 9 7:30 p.m. LSU vs. Arkansas ESPNU
Fri, May 10 7:00 p.m. Kentucky vs. South Carolina SEC Network
Sat, May 11 Noon Kentucky vs. South Carolina SEC Network
Sat, May 11 2:00 p.m. LSU vs. Arkansas ESPN2
Sat, May 11 3:00 p.m. Tennessee vs. Florida SEC Network
Sun, May 12 Noon Kentucky vs. South Carolina SEC Network
Sun, May 12 1:00 p.m. Mississippi State vs. Ole Miss ESPN2
Sun, May 12 3:00 p.m. Texas A&M vs. Alabama SEC Network
Tue, May 14 7:00 p.m. Michigan vs. Kentucky SEC Network
Thu, May 16 7:00 p.m. SEC Wildcard ESPNU
Thu, May 16 7:00 p.m. SEC Wildcard SEC Network
Fri, May 17 7:00 p.m. Bases Loaded SEC Network
Sat, May 18 Noon SEC Wildcard SEC Network
Sat, May 18 3:00 p.m. SEC Wildcard SEC Network
Tue, May 21 10:30 a.m. SEC Baseball Tournament - First Round SEC Network
Tue, May 21 2:00 p.m. SEC Baseball Tournament - First Round SEC Network
Tue, May 21 5:30 p.m. SEC Baseball Tournament - First Round SEC Network
Tue, May 21 9:00 p.m. SEC Baseball Tournament - First Round SEC Network
Wed, May 22 10:30 a.m. SEC Baseball Tournament - Second Round SEC Network
Wed, May 22 2:00 p.m. SEC Baseball Tournament - Second Round SEC Network
Wed, May 22 5:30 p.m. SEC Baseball Tournament - Second Round SEC Network
Wed, May 22 9:00 p.m. SEC Baseball Tournament - Second Round SEC Network
Thu, May 23 10:30 a.m. SEC Baseball Tournament - Third Round SEC Network
Thu, May 23 2:00 p.m. SEC Baseball Tournament - Third Round SEC Network
Thu, May 23 5:30 p.m. SEC Baseball Tournament - Third Round SEC Network
Thu, May 23 9:00 p.m. SEC Baseball Tournament - Third Round SEC Network
Fri, May 24 4:00 p.m. SEC Baseball Tournament - Fourth Round SEC Network
Fri, May 24 7:30 p.m. SEC Baseball Tournament - Fourth Round SEC Network
Sat, May 25 1:00 p.m. SEC Baseball Tournament - Semifinal SEC Network
Sat, May 25 4:30 p.m. SEC Baseball Tournament - Semifinal SEC Network
Sun, May 26 3:00 p.m. SEC Baseball Championship ESPN2

*Rankings based on USA Today Coaches Poll as of January 24