The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

21 SEC basketball players to wear grad patch

434 days ago
SEC Staff
Photo: SEC Staff

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. -- A total of 21 Southeastern Conference basketball student-athletes are eligible to wear the SEC Graduation Patch in national postseason tournaments this year, celebrating that they have earned their college degrees.

The SEC introduced the patch in 2016 for student-athletes in all sports who have graduated, but have not exhausted their eligibility. The SEC logo patch on their uniforms is replaced with a special patch highlighting the word "Graduate" underneath the conference logo. The patch is similar in design for all conference schools, but it is school-specific in color.

The 21 basketball student-athletes from 10 SEC men's and women's programs who have qualified for postseason play will be participating in the NCAA Tournament or the National Invitation Tournament beginning today.

Following is a complete list of SEC basketball student-athletes who are eligible to wear the patch in the 2019 postseason tournaments:

Alabama Men (NIT)
Donta Hall, Dazon Ingram, Avery Johnson Jr., Riley Norris

Arkansas Women (WNIT)
Malica Monk, Bailey Zimmerman

Florida Men (NCAA Tournament)
Jalen Hudson, Mak Krause

Kentucky Men (NCAA Tournament)
Reid Travis

Mississippi State Women (NCAA Tournament)
Jordan Danberry, Anriel Howard

Missouri Women (NCAA Tournament)
Lauren Aldridge, Hannah Schuchts

South Carolina Women (NCAA Tournament)
Alexis Jennings, Bianca Cuevas-Moore

Tennessee Men (NCAA Tournament)
Kyle Alexander

Tennessee Women (NCAA Tournament)
Lou Brown, Cheridene Green

Texas A&M Women (NCAA Tournament)
Aja Ellison, Ashley Hearn, Caylinne Martin