The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

Thirteen SEC teams selected to men's golf championships

459 days ago
SEC Staff
Photo: NCAA

INDIANAPOLIS - The NCAA Division I Men's Golf Committee has selected the teams and individuals to participate in the 2019 NCAA Division I Men's Golf Championships.

Six 54-hole regional tournaments will be conducted May 13-15. Thirteen teams and 10 individuals not on those teams will compete at each of three regionals while the other three regionals will have 14 teams and five individuals not on those teams. The low five teams and the low individual not on those teams from each regional will advance to the finals.

Team and individual medalist titles will be decided May 24-29 at Blessings Golf Club in Fayetteville, Arkansas. The University of Arkansas is the host institution for the 2019 championships.

Listed below are the SEC teams and individuals selected to participate in the championships.

Athens Regional - Hosted by Georgia

University of Georgia Golf Course - Athens, Georgia

1. Vanderbilt 

3. Georgia

5. Alabama 

6. Tennessee

8. Kentucky 

Simpsonville Regional - Hosted by Louisville

University of Louisville Golf Club - Simpsonville, Kentucky

2. Auburn

10. Mississippi State


2. Jamie Stewart, Missouri

Stanford Regional - Hosted by Stanford

Stanford Golf Course - Stanford, California

3. LSU

9. Ole Miss

Austin Regional - Hosted by Texas

University of Texas Golf Club - Austin, Texas

6. Arkansas 

Pullman Regional - Hosted by Washington State

Palouse Ridge Golf Club - Pullman, Washington 

3. South Carolina

4. Texas A&M

8. Florida