The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

Six student-athletes to participate in Spring Meetings

114 days ago
SEC Staff
Photo: SEC

SANDESTIN, Fla. -- Six Southeastern Conference student-athletes will participate in the SEC Spring Meetings scheduled to begin Tuesday in Sandestin, Fla. These students will participate in various meetings throughout the week and give institutional leaders feedback on the student-athlete experience while also providing input on proposed SEC and NCAA legislation.

The six student-athletes are LSU's Blake Ferguson (Football), Texas A&M's Jake Gibbons (Men's Swimming and Diving), Arkansas' Jailyn Mason (Women's Basketball), LSU's Jaelyn Richard-Harris (Women's Basketball), Ole Miss' Mohamed Sanogo (Football) and Ole Miss' Breein Tyree (Men's Basketball).

Following a dinner with Commissioner Greg Sankey on Monday, the group will meet with the SEC's Faculty Athletics Representatives, Athletic Directors and Senior Woman Administrators on Tuesday. Other agenda items during the week include a meeting with the Presidents and Chancellors group and a career roundtable with SEC Network talent on Thursday.

The six student-athletes are all members of one of the SEC's Student-Athlete Leadership Councils or the Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC).

SEC Student-Athlete Participation In Spring Meetings

Blake Ferguson, LSU
SEC Football Leadership Council/Autonomy Representative

Jake Gibbons, Texas A&M
NCAA Division I SAAC Representative (Men's Swimming & Diving)

Jailyn Mason, Arkansas
Women's Basketball Leadership Council

Jaelyn Richard-Harris, LSU
Women's Basketball Leadership Council

Mohamed Sanogo, Ole Miss
Football Leadership Council

Breein Tyree, Ole Miss
Men's Basketball Leadership Council