The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

2020 Big 12/SEC Challenge TV schedule set

1023 days ago
SEC Staff
Photo: Todd Van Emst

Birmingham, Ala. - ESPN has announced the television network designations and start times for the seventh annual Big 12/SEC Challenge on January 25, 2020.

All 10 of the Big 12's teams and 10 of the SEC's 14 member institutions will participate in this year's event.

This will be the fifth year that a bye in the league schedule for participating teams was created to accommodate the single-day format. The four SEC teams not participating will play each other in conference games the same day.

Kentucky (3), Georgia (5), Florida (12), Alabama (17) and Auburn (21) each have recruiting classes that rank among the top 25 of ESPN's RecruitingNation Class Rankings. Eighteen of ESPN's Top 100 recruits signed with SEC schools, including 11 of the top 50 players.

Seven SEC teams were selected to participate in the NCAA Tournament this past season with four advancing the Sweet 16, two to the Elite Eight and one to the Final Four. The SEC has had 15 NCAA Tournament selections over the past two years and every team in the league has appeared in the tournament over the last five years.

2020 Big 12/SEC Challenge (All Times Eastern):

  • 12:00 p.m. - Iowa State at Auburn (ESPN/2/U)
  • 12:00 p.m. - Missouri at West Virginia (ESPN/2/U)
  • 2:00 p.m. - LSU at Texas (ESPN/2/U)
  • 2:00 p.m. - Mississippi State at Oklahoma (ESPN/2/U)
  • 4:00 p.m. - Tennessee at Kansas (ESPN/2)
  • 4:00 p.m. - Oklahoma State at Texas A&M (ESPN/2/U)
  • 4:00 p.m. - TCU at Arkansas (ESPN/2/U)
  • 6:00 p.m. - Kentucky at Texas Tech (ESPN/2)
  • 6:00 p.m. - Kansas State at Alabama (ESPN/2)
  • 8:00 p.m. - Baylor at Florida (ESPN)