The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

14 from SEC in MLB League Championship Series

279 days ago
Photo: Michael Wade

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. -- Fourteen players formerly of SEC schools are on 40-man rosters of teams advancing to the league championship series of the Major League Baseball Playoffs.

Eight different SEC schools are represented, including four from LSU, two from Ole Miss, Mississippi State and South Carolina, and one from Florida, Kentucky, Missouri and Texas A&M.

The National League Championship Series between St. Louis and Washington is scheduled to begin on Friday, while New York and Houston will play in the American League Championship Series starting on Saturday.

National League Championship Series

St. Louis Cardinals
Harrison Bader, Florida
Dakota Hudson, Mississippi State
Mike Mayers, Ole Miss
Michael Wacha, Texas A&M
Tyler Webb, South Carolina

Washington Nationals
Aaron Barrett, Ole Miss
Max Scherzer, Missouri
Andrew Stevenson, LSU

American League Championship Series

Houston Astros
Will Harris, LSU
Alex Bregman, LSU

New York Yankees
Jonathan Holder, Mississippi State
DJ LeMahieu, LSU
Jordan Montgomery, South Carolina
James Paxton, Kentucky

Note: List includes 40-man rosters. Teams will declare postseason rosters at a later date.