The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

Nine from SEC named to 2020-21 All-America Team

131 days ago
Photo: Jimmy Mitchell

The following was originally published on

KANSAS CITY, Mo. (May 13, 2021) -- United Soccer Coaches announced the 2020-21 NCAA Division I Women's All-America Team on Thursday.

Among the 50 players receiving All-America recognition are eight players earning the second All-America honors of their career including Florida State senior defender Malia Berkely, North Carolina junior midfielder Brianna Pinto, Hoftsra senior midfielder Lucy Porter, Arkansas sophomore forward Ana Podojil, Wisconsin senior goalkeeper Jordyn Bloomer, Oklahoma State senior defender Kim Rodriguez, Central Connecticut State junior midfielder Roma McLaughlin, Florida State junior midfielder Yujie Zhao, and Vanderbilt senior forward Hailey Hopkins.

In addition, three student-athletes are earning All-America honors for the third time: Brigham Young senior midfielder Mikayla Colohan, Rutgers senior forward Amirah Ali, and University of Louisville senior midfielder Emina Ekic.

This year's All-Americans will be recognized as part of the United Soccer Coaches College Awards Ceremony, which will be made available to view online as a digital event beginning June 30.

2020-21 United Soccer Coaches NCAA Division I Women's All-America Team (SEC honorees):

First Team
Jimena Lopez, Texas A&M
Anna Podojil, Arkansas

Second Team
Addie McCain, Texas A&M

Third Team
Ashley Orkus, Ole Miss
Anna Patten, South Carolina
Karlina Sample, Texas A&M
Channing Foster, Ole Miss
Parker Goins, Arkansas
Hailey Hopkins, Vanderbilt