The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

7 teams, 3 individuals advance to NCAA Championships

28 days ago
Photo: Jimmy Mitchell/SEC

The following story was originally published on

INDIANAPOLIS - The field for the 2021 NCAA Division I Women's Golf Championships, to be conducted May 21-26 at Grayhawk Golf Club in Scottsdale, Arizona has been determined.

Regional competitions were scheduled to be held May 10-12, with the top six teams and three individuals not on a qualifying team advancing to the national championships from each of the four regional sites. Regional sites included Baton Rouge, La.; Columbus, Ohio; Louisville, Ky.; and Stanford, Calif. Because of over seven inches of rain in Baton Rouge since Monday, play at that regional was unable to be conducted as scheduled, with advancing teams and individuals determined by the original seeding used for selection to the 2021 championship. Of the 384 regional participants, 132 advanced to the finals.

Arizona State will serve as the host of the championships and GOLF Channel will provide live coverage for the final three days of the championships May 24, 25 and 26.

The (SEC) teams and individuals advancing to the 2021 championships finals are listed below.

Baton Rouge Regional Site

1. LSU
2. Ole Miss
6. Alabama

Columbus Regional Site

1. Georgia
4. Kentucky

1. Louise Yu, Vanderbilt
3. Celina Sattelkau, Vanderbilt

Louisville Regional Site

T-4. Auburn
6. South Carolina

Mikayla Bardwell, Tennessee

The championship format consists of all 24 teams and 12 individuals completing 54 holes of stroke play, and then the top 15 teams along with the top nine individuals not on an advancing team competing for one additional day of stroke play to determine the top eight teams for match play competition and the 72-hole stroke play individual champion. The top eight teams then compete in match play for the team national championship.

Live results from the championship can be found online at