The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

2021 SEC soccer awards announced

701 days ago
SEC Staff
Photo: Jimmy Mitchell

Birmingham, Ala. (October 31, 2021) - The Southeastern Conference unveiled soccer coaches' postseason awards Sunday.

Tennessee's Brian Pensky was named SEC Coach of the Year; Arkansas' Bryana Hunter was voted SEC Scholar Athlete of the Year; Georgia's Mollie Belisle was named SEC Forward of the Year; Arkansas' Parker Goins was selected as SEC Midfielder of the Year; Auburn's Alyssa Malonson was voted SEC Defender of the Year; Ole Miss's Ashley Orkus was picked as the SEC Goalkeeper of the Year; and Tennessee's Taylor Huff was awarded SEC Freshman of the Year.

First-team and second-team All-SEC honorees and the All-Freshman team in addition to the individual awards were chosen by the league's 14 coaches. Ties were not broken.

2021 SEC Soccer Awards

First Team All-SEC
Forward: Anna Podojil, Arkansas
Forward: Mollie Belisle, Georgia
Forward: Tinaya Alexander, LSU
Forward: Mackenzie George, Tennessee
Midfielder: Parker Goins, Arkansas
Midfielder: Anna Haddock, Auburn
Midfielder: Channing Foster, Ole Miss
Midfielder: Raegan Kelley, Vanderbilt
Defender: Reyna Reyes, Alabama
Defender: Bryana Hunter, Arkansas
Defender: Alyssa Malonson, Auburn
Defender: Jyllissa Harris, South Carolina
Goalkeeper: Ashley Orkus, Ole Miss
At Large: Taylor Malham, Arkansas

Second Team All-SEC
Forward: Marissa Arias, Auburn
Forward: Kit Loferski, Florida
Forward: Jordyn Rhodes, Kentucky
Forward: Haleigh Stackpole, Ole Miss
Forward: Jaida Thomas, Tennessee
Midfielder: Kayla McKeon, Arkansas
Midfielder: Molly Martin, Ole Miss
Midfielder: Taylor Huff, Tennessee
Midfielder: Barbara Olivieri, Texas A&M
Midfielder: Maddie Elwell, Vanderbilt
Defender: Cecily Stoute, Georgia
Defender: Andrea Tyrell, Mississippi State
Defender: Wrenne French, Tennessee
Defender: Katie Smith, Texas A&M
Defender: Maya Antoine, Vanderbilt
Goalkeeper: Maddy Anderson, Mississippi State
At Large: Abby Boyan, Georgia

All-Freshman Team
Sophia Aragon, Arkansas
Jessie Dunn, Georgia
Danielle Lewin, Georgia
Ally Perry, Mississippi State
Milena Fischer, Missouri
Jordan Fusco, Tennessee
Taylor Huff, Tennessee
Claire Rain, Tennessee
Maile Hayes, Texas A&M
Mia Pante, Texas A&M
Quinn Cornog, Vanderbilt

Coach of the Year
Brian Pensky, Tennessee

Forward of the Year
Mollie Belisle, Georgia

Midfielder of the Year
Parker Goins, Arkansas

Defender of the Year
Alyssa Malonson, Auburn

Goalkeeper of the Year
Ashley Orkus, Ole Miss

Freshman of the Year
Taylor Huff, Tennessee

Scholar-Athlete of the Year
Bryana Hunter, Arkansas