The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

15 SEC football student-athletes earn academic honors

13 days ago
SEC Staff
Photo: Fred Daniels

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. (Nov. 18, 2021)-----Fifteen Southeastern Conference football student-athletes have been named to the 2021 Academic All-District® Teams, according to an announcement Thursday by the College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA).

The 2021 Academic All-District® Football Teams recognize the nation's top student-athletes for their combined performances on the field and in the classroom. First-team Academic All-District® honorees advance to the CoSIDA Academic All-America® ballot. First-, second- and third-team Academic All-America® honorees will be announced in mid-December. Kentucky leads the way with six honorees, while Auburn, Mississippi State, Missouri and Tennessee each have two and Florida has one.

2021 CoSIDA Academic All-District (SEC honorees):

Abdule Abadi-Fitzgerald, Kentucky

Tyler Badie, Missouri

Barrett Banister, Missouri

Nick Brahms, Auburn

Paxton Brooks, Tennessee

Matthew Butler, Tennessee

Anders Carlson, Auburn

Martin Emerson, Mississippi State

Luke Fortner, Kentucky

Colin Goodfellow, Kentucky

Jeremiah Moon, Florida

Josh Paschal, Kentucky

Matt Ruffolo, Kentucky

Austin Williams, Mississippi State

Quintin Wilson, Kentucky