The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

Three SEC teams accept bids to WNIT

258 days ago
SEC Staff
Photo: Doug Buffington | Getty Images

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. (March 13, 2022) -- The 24th Postseason WNIT has selected its 64-team field for the 2022 event, included in the field are three Southeastern Conference teams. Missouri is the automatic qualifier from the league with Alabama and Vanderbilt as at-large selections.

The 2022 field features 30 automatic qualifiers, which are teams that are the next-highest finishers in their conference's regular season that were not tabbed for the NCAA Tournament. The other 34 teams are at-large selections, chosen after consideration of a mix of criteria by WNIT officials.

Round 1 games are schedule for March 16-18 with Round 2 held March 19-22 and Round 3 on March 23-26. The quarterfinals will be March 26-28, the semifinals March 30-31 and the championship game on April 2. The championship will be televised by CBS Sports Network.

Date Game Time
Thursday, March 17 Alabama at Troy 7:00 pm ET
Thursday, March 17 Murray State at Vanderbilt 8:00 pm ET
Thursday, March 17 Drake at Missouri 8:00 pm ET