The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

Ten from SEC named collegiate baseball all-americans

180 days ago
SEC Staff
Photo: Michael Wade

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. (June 2, 2022)--Ten Southeastern Conference baseball student-athletes have been named to the Collegiate Baseball Newspaper All-American Team, it was announced Thursday.

Tennessee's Chase Dollander and LSU's Dylan Crews were named to the first team, while second team honorees included Kentucky's Tyler Guilfoil, Tennessee's Trey Lipscomb and Drew Gilbert and Auburn's Sonny DiChiara. Named to the third team were Tennessee's Chase Burns, Georgia's Jonathan Cannon, Mississippi State's RJ Yeager and LSU's Jacob Berry.

Nine SEC schools will begin play in NCAA Regionals this weekend. Tennessee was selected as the No. 1 overall seed in the NCAA Tournament, while Texas A&M is No. 5, Florida No. 13 and Auburn No. 14. The SEC and ACC led all conferences with nine NCAA Tournament selections.

Collegiate Baseball Newspaper All-America Team

First Team

Chase Dollander, Tennessee

Dylan Crews, LSU

Second Team

Tyler Guilgoil, Kentucky

Trey Lipscomb, Tennessee

Drew Gilbert, Tennessee

Sonny DiChiara, Auburn

Third Team

Chase Burns, Tennessee

Jonathan Cannon, Georgia

RJ Yeager, Mississippi State

Jacob Berry, LSU