The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

SEC represented on MLB Divisional Round rosters

161 days ago
SEC Staff
Photo: SEC

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. (Oct. 11, 2022) - A total of 17 former SEC baseball players were named to active rosters for the American League and National League Division Series.

LSU and Vanderbilt lead the way with three former players on 26-man rosters, while Arkansas, Florida and South Carolina each have two. Ten SEC schools are represented on Division Series rosters.

The Guardians, Yankees, Braves and Phillies each have three former SEC players on their rosters, and seven of the eight Major League teams in the Division Series have at least one former SEC player on their active roster. Thirteen players from SEC schools were included on rosters of teams that did not advance out of the Wild Card Series last weekend for a total of 30 players formerly from SEC schools in the first two rounds of the playoffs.

The MLB Division Series began Tuesday with four best-of-five series. The National League Championship series is set to begin Oct. 18, while the American League Championship Series will start Oct. 19. The World Series is slated to begin Oct. 28.

SEC in the MLB Postseason - Divisional Round

Cleveland Guardians

Luke Maile, Kentucky
Cody Morris, South Carolina
Trevor Stephan, Arkansas

 Houston Astros

Alex Bregman, LSU
Ryne Stanek, Arkansas

 New York Yankees

Harrison Bader, Florida
Josh Donaldson, Auburn
Clarke Schmidt, South Carolina

 Seattle Mariners

Curt Casali, Vanderbilt
Adam Frazier, Mississippi State

 Atlanta Braves

A.J. Minter, Texas A&M
Dansby Swanson, Vanderbilt
Kyle Wright, Vanderbilt

 Philadelphia Phillies

Aaron Nola, LSU
Kyle Gibson, Missouri
Dalton Guthrie, Florida

 San Diego Padres

Austin Nola, LSU