The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

The ANNIKA Award by Stifel Final Watch List

200 days ago
SEC Staff
Photo: Jimmy Mitchell

Columbus, Georgia - Five Southeastern Conference women's golf student-athletes were named to the updated watch list for the ANNIKA Award, according to an announcement Monday by the Haskins Foundation, Golfweek, and the Golf Channel. Georgia's Jenny Bae, South Carolina's Hannah Darling, Ole Miss's Andrea Lingnell, LSU's Ingrid Lindblad, and Mississippi State's Julia Lopez Ramirez were all featured on the list.

The 2023 ANNIKA Award presented by Stifel will be presented Tuesday, May 23rd on the Golf Channel. The 2023 ANNIKA Award winner will also be awarded an exemption into the 2024 Amundi Evian Championship. Created in 2014, the ANNIKA Award presented by Stifel is annually given to the top female Division 1 collegiate golfer; the winner voted on by players, coaches and members of the college golf media. Named for Annika Sorenstam, the award was created in partnership with the Haskins Foundation to acknowledge the top female golfer and to match the Haskins Award presented by Stifel, which acknowledges the top male Division I collegiate golfer. Rose Zhang (Stanford) became the 9th ANNIKA Award winner in 2022, and the second consecutive winner from Stanford.

Stifel, one of the nation's leading wealth management and investment banking firms, serves as the presenting sponsor of both the ANNIKA and Haskins Awards, recognizing annually the most outstanding NCAA Division I female and male college golfers. Stifel also serves as a presenting sponsor for the NCAA Division I Women's and Men's Golf Championships on GOLF Channel.

Final ANNIKA Award Watch List
 Jenny Bae, Georgia
 Hannah Darling, South Carolina 
 Andrea Lignell, Ole Miss
 Ingrid Lindblad, LSU
 Julia Lopez Ramirez, Mississippi State