The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

Hogs' Wilson, Gators' Moore named Bowerman finalists

90 days ago
SEC Staff
Photo: SEC

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. (June 26, 2023)-----The University of Arkansas' Britton Wilson and the University of Florida's Jasmine Moore have been named finalists for The Bowerman, according to an announcement Monday by the United States Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA).

Wilson and Moore are among three female finalists chosen by The Bowerman Advisory Board. Julien Alfred of Texas is the other finalist. The male finalists will be announced Tuesday.

The Bowerman is the highest honor bestowed to collegiate track and field's most outstanding athletes of the year. An SEC female athlete has won the Bowerman each of the last four times the award was presented: Georgia's Keturah Orji in 2018, LSU's Sha'Carri Richardson in 2019, Texas A&M's Athing Mu in 2021 and Kentucky's Abby Steiner in 2022.

Wilson and Moore are the 17th and 18th women from the SEC to be named Bowerman finalists. Wilson is the third Razorback to be named a women's finalist, following Janeek Brown and Tina Sutej. Moore is the third female athlete from Florida to be named a finalist, joining Yanis David and Anna Hall.

Online fan voting for The Bowerman begins Tuesday at 3 p.m. CT at The Bowerman will be presented in December at the annual USTFCCCA Convention to be held in Denver.