The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

Championship - Cross Country

276 days ago
Photo: SEC Network

Ole Miss men, Arkansas women win 2019 SEC Cross Country Championship
Results: Men (PDF) | Women (PDF)

LEXINGTON, Ky. -- The Ole Miss men's cross country team and the Arkansas women's cross country team won the 2019 Southeastern Conference Championships Friday morning at the Kentucky Horse Park.

This marks the second consecutive SEC crown for the Ole Miss men, while Arkansas won its eighth straight women's title and 20th overall. The Razorbacks are the nation's top-ranked women's team, while Ole Miss is ranked No. 11 nationally among men's teams.

Alabama's Vincent Kiprop claimed the men's individual 8K title with a time of 22:51.6, while teammate Gilbert Kigen was second in 22:55.4. Waleed Suliman of Ole Miss was third in 22:55.5. Arkansas' Katie Izzo took home with women's 6K title in 19:38.3, ahead of teammate Taylor Werner (19:42.8) and Auburn's Joyce Kimeli (19:51.3).

Ole Miss won the men's title with 35 points, followed by Alabama (90), Arkansas (121), Kentucky (124) and Texas A&M (141) to round out the top-five.

The Arkansas women won with 21 points, finishing ahead of Ole Miss (93), Missouri (159), Tennessee (170) and fifth place Alabama (171).

Championship Course: Steeplechase Loop
RaceWinner (Team)Winner (Individual)
Men's 8KOle Miss RebelsVincent Kiprop, Alabama
Women's 6KArkansas RazorbacksKatie Izzo, Arkansas
SEC Cross Country Champions
Year Men's Champion Women's Champion
2019 Ole Miss Rebels Arkansas Razorbacks
2018 Ole Miss Rebels Arkansas Razorbacks
2017 Arkansas Razorbacks Arkansas Razorbacks
2016 Arkansas Razorbacks Arkansas Razorbacks
2015 Arkansas Razorbacks Arkansas Razorbacks
2014 Arkansas Razorbacks Arkansas Razorbacks
Full Tournament History