The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

Championships - Gymnastics

2 days ago
Photo: Smoothie King Center

2021 SEC Gymnastics Championship

March 20, 2021
Smoothie King Center - New Orleans, Louisiana

Ticket information available in February

The SEC Gymnastics Championship is hosted at neutral sites and features all eight SEC programs. Session I features seed 5-8, while seeds 1-4 compete in Session II. The winner of the championship receives the league's automatic bid to the NCAA Championship.

The inaugural championship was held at LSU in 1981. For 20 years, SEC campuses hosted the conference championship.

In 2001, the SEC Gymnastics Championship moved to neutral sites. Previous host sites include: Birmingham, Ala. (2001, 2002, 2003, 2006, 2011 and 2014); Duluth, Ga. (2004, 2005, 2008, 2012 and 2015); North Little Rock, Ark. (2007, 2013 and 2016); Nashville, Tenn. (2009), Jacksonville, Fla. (2010 and 2017); St. Louis, Mo. (2018); and New Orleans, La. (2019).

SEC Gymnastics Champions

Year Champion
2020 No Championship
2019 LSU Tigers
2018 LSU Tigers
2017 LSU Tigers
2016 Florida Gators
2015 Alabama Crimson Tide
Full Tournament History