The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

Championships - Men's Tennis

67 days ago
Photo: Auburn Athletics

2023 SEC Men's Tennis Championship

April 19-23, 2023

Yarbrough Tennis Center - Auburn, Ala.

2023 SEC Men's Tennis Tournament
Wed., April 19 12 PM MATCH 1
Thurs., April 20    9 AM MATCH 2
  3 PM MATCH 4
  6 PM MATCH 5
Fri., April 21   9 AM MATCH 6
  3 PM MATCH 8
  6 PM MATCH 9
Sat., April 22 12 PM MATCH 10
  3 PM MATCH 11
Sun., April 23 3:30 PM CHAMPIONSHIP MATCH 

The SEC Men's Tennis Championship is an on-campus event. It rotates to all 14 schools with future sites set for Kentucky (2024), LSU (2025), Tennessee (2026), Vanderbilt (2027) and Alabama (2028).

From 1953-1989 the SEC Champion was determined by the accumulation of points in an individual flighted tournament (there was not a separate team tournament champion).

In 1990, a team dual match format was instituted for the conference tournament which provided a SEC Tournament Champion.

From 1990-98, the SEC Champion was determined by a total aggregate points accumulated at the conclusion of the conference tournament: one full point awarded for each regular-season conference win, one-half point for wins in the first two rounds of the conference tournament, one-half point for receiving a first-round bye in the conference tournament and one full point for a win in the conference tournament semifinals and finals.

For the 1999 season, the same points system was in place with a couple of changes: one full point for first-round bye in the conference tournament and one full point for a win in any round of the conference tournament.

In 2000, the SEC changed the determination of its tennis regular season champion to the team with the best winning percentage in conference regular-season dual matches. The team dual match format continues to provide the SEC Tournament Champion.

Since 1990 when a separate tournament champion was crowned, nine teams have won the SEC tournament title. Georgia has ten, Florida is at five, Tennessee has four, with Ole Miss and Mississippi State each at three. LSU and Texas A&M stand at two apiece while Kentucky and Vanderbilt each have one.

SEC Men's Tennis Tournament Champions