The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

School takeover reps named

2784 days ago
SEC Network
Photo: SEC Network

SEC Network is turning its television schedule over to each of the 14 institutions in the Southeastern Conference in its first "SEC Network Takeover" initiative.Beginning Monday, June 29 (full schedule), each school will personally choose what airs on the television channel for 24 consecutive hours. Programming may include classic games, films, ESPN original content and some school-produced content.

Each school has selected a representative to aid in the task. Representatives are:

Mark Ingram (Alabama), Alabama's first Heisman Trophy winner and former running back for the 2010 BCS National Championship team; first round draft pick, currently playing for the New Orleans Saints

Coach Jimmy Dykes (Arkansas), former Arkansas basketball player under Coach Eddie Sutton, ESPN Analyst, currently the Women's Basketball Head Coach for the Razorbacks

Coach Bruce Pearl (Auburn), current Men's Basketball Head Coach for the Auburn Tigers and former ESPN Analyst

Titus O'Neil (Florida), former football player (Thaddeus Bullard) and UF Student Body Vice President in 2000, current WWE Tag Team World Champion

D.J. Shockley (Georgia), former Georgia Quarterback and MVP in the 2005 SEC Championship Game win

Coach John Calipari & Coach Mark Stoops (Kentucky), current Men's Basketball and Football Head Coaches

Alex Bregman (LSU), second pick in the first round of the 2015 MLB Draft - highest ever drafted position player in LSU history - and finalist for the 2015 Golden Spikes Award

Dak Prescott & Coach Dan Mullen (Mississippi State), current Bulldogs quarterback - owner of several school records including total touchdowns and offensive yards - and Mississippi State's football head coach

John Anderson (Missouri), ESPN SportsCenter anchor and Missouri Tiger alum

Leigh Anne Tuohy (Ole Miss), legal guardian of Super Bowl champion and first round draft pick Michael Oher, most notably known for Sandra Bullock's depiction of her life in the film The Blind Side

President Harris Pastides & AD Ray Tanner (South Carolina), current President of the University of South Carolina and former two-time national championship winning baseball coach and current Athletic Director

Inky Johnson (Tennessee), former Tennessee football player turned author and inspirational speaker after suffering a life-threatening injury on the football field

Kayce Smith (Texas A&M), SEC Network sideline reporter and former student of Texas A&M (Class of 2012)

David Price (Vanderbilt), first overall draft pick of the 2007 MLB Draft, winner of the 2012 Cy Young Award and current pitcher for the Detroit Tigers

In addition to selecting what airs on television, each school will also be tweeting throughout the day from the SEC Network's account.

Takeover Schedule
School Representative Date
Alabama Mark Ingram June 29
Arkansas Coach Dykes June 30
Auburn Coach Pearl July 1
Florida Titus O'Neil July 2
Georgia DJ Shockley July 3
Kentucky Coach Calipari & Coach Stoops July 4
LSU Alex Bregman July 6
Mississippi State Dak Prescott & Coach Mullen July 6
Missouri John Anderson July 7
Ole Miss Leigh Anne Tuohy July 8
South Carolina President Pastides & Ray Tanner July 9
Tennessee Inky Johnson July 10
Texas A&M Kayce Smith July 11
Vanderbilt David Price July 12