The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

2015 SEC All-Freshman Football Team announced

2853 days ago
SEC staff
Photo: SEC

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. -- Alabama and Texas A&M each placed a league-leading four selections on the 16th-annual Southeastern Conference Coaches All-Freshman Football Team, it was announced Thursday. The teams were voted on by the SEC's 14 head coaches, who were not able to vote for their own players.

Including A&M and Alabama's selections, six SEC institutions placed two or more members each on the 2015 SEC All-Freshman Team.

Texas A&M's Christian Kirk, who was named the 2015 SEC Freshman of the Year on Wednesday, earned three selections on the team, placing as a wide receiver, all-purpose player and return specialist. Kirk is the first player in SEC history to receive three spots on the All-SEC Freshman Team.

The entire team is listed below.

Freshman All-SEC

Position Name School
TE C.J. Conrad Kentucky
OL William Clapp LSU
OL Martez Ivey Florida
OL Ross Pierschbacher Alabama
OL Chance Hall Tennessee
C Zach Bailey South Carolina
WR Christian Kirk Texas A&M
WR Calvin Ridley Alabama
QB Kyler Murray Texas A&M
RB Derrius Guice LSU
RB Rawleigh Williams III Arkansas
AP Christian Kirk Texas A&M
DL Arden Key LSU
DL Terry Beckner Missouri
DL Walter Brady Missouri
DL Cece Jefferson Florida
LB Dre Greenlaw Arkansas
LB Gerri Green Mississippi State
LB Darrin Kirkland Jr. Tennessee
DB Minkah Fitzpatrick Alabama
DB Carlton Davis Auburn
DB Marlon Humphrey Alabama
DB Chris Westry Kentucky
Special Teams
P Corey Fatony Missouri
RS Christian Kirk Texas A&M