The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

2019 SEC Softball Preseason Team announced

145 days ago
SEC Staff
Photo: SEC

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. - The Southeastern Conference unveiled its 12th annual Preseason All-SEC Team to highlight the upcoming season of SEC softball.

Alabama, Florida and LSU each have two representatives on the squad, while Arkansas, Auburn, Georgia, Kentucky, Ole Miss, Mississippi State, South Carolina and Tennessee all had one player named to the team. In a class-by-class breakdown, the 2019 team consists of eight seniors, three juniors and three sophomores.

The Preseason All-SEC Softball Team is voted on by the league's head coaches and consists of a minimum of 14 players. Each SEC head coach voted for five infielders, four outfielders, three pitchers, one catcher and one designated player/utility. No ties were broken.

2019 Preseason All-SEC Softball Team
Name, SchoolPositionCl.Hometown
Alyssa DiCarlo, GeorgiaIFSr.Glendale, Ariz.
Katie Reed, KentuckyIFSr.St. Louis, Mo.
Amanda Sanchez, LSUIFSr.West Covina, Calif.
Mackenzie Boesel, South CarolinaIFJr.Yorba Linda, Calif.
Aubrey Leach, TennesseeIFSr.The Woodlands, Texas
Kaylee Tow, AlabamaOFSo.Madisonville, Ky.
Amanda Lorenz, FloridaOFSr.Moorpark, Calif.
Aliyah Andrews, LSUOFJr.Oldsmar, Fla.
Kylan Becker, Ole MissOFSr.Miami, Fla.
Mary Haff, ArkansasPSo.Winter Haven, Fla.
Makayla Martin, AuburnPSr.San Diego, Calif.
Kelly Barnhill, FloridaPSr.Marietta, Ga.
Mia Davidson, Mississippi StateCSo.Hillsborough, N.C.
Bailey Hemphill, AlabamaDP/UTJr.Lafayette, La.