The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

SEC announces schedule for 2019 SEC Media Days

1750 days ago
SEC Staff
Photo: RD Moore

The Southeastern Conference today announced its annual football media days will take place July 15-18, returning to the Hyatt Regency Birmingham - Wynfrey Hotel, which has hosted the event all but once since 2001.

A more detailed daily schedule with full television information, rotational breakdown and student-athletes attending will be available prior to the event.

The SEC Network and ESPN will once again be on site to bring the four-day event to a national audience. Only seven times since 1992 has the SEC Media Days predicted champion proceeded to win the SEC Championship, including three of the last five seasons. Last season was the first since 2009 where both SEC Championship Game participants were accurately predicted at the event. It was only the second time in history, and first since 1994, where both game participants and eventual champion were predicted correctly.

Names below are listed alphabetically by school and not an indicator of actual order of appearance. Daily rotations and times will be determined and released at a later date.


MONDAY, July 15
Florida - Dan Mullen
LSU - Ed Orgeron
Missouri - Barry Odom

TUESDAY, July 16
Georgia - Kirby Smart
Ole Miss - Matt Luke
Tennessee - Jeremy Pruitt
Texas A&M - Jimbo Fisher

Alabama - Nick Saban
Arkansas - Chad Morris
Mississippi State - Joe Moorhead
South Carolina - Will Muschamp

Auburn - Gus Malzahn
Kentucky - Mark Stoops
Vanderbilt - Derek Mason