The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

2019 SEC Volleyball Awards Announced

414 days ago
SEC Staff
Photo: UK Athletics

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. - The Southeastern Conference announced its 2019 volleyball postseason awards Sunday.

Leah Edmond of Kentucky was named the Player of the Year, while fellow Wildcat Gabby Curry was tabbed as the Libero of the Year as both players won their respective award for the second consecutive year. Kacie Evans of Georgia was chosen as the Freshman of the Year, the first Bulldog to win this award since 2002. Scholar-Athlete of the Year honors went to Rachael Kramer of Florida. Texas A&M's Laura "Bird" Kuhn was voted the 2019 Coach of the Year.

The All-SEC Team, which consists of 18 student-athletes, along with the seven-member All-Freshman squad were chosen by the league's 13 head coaches.

All-SEC Team
Thayer Hall, Florida
Paige Hammons, Florida
Rachael Kramer, Florida
Meghan Donovan, Georgia
Kacie Evans, Georgia
Gabby Curry, Kentucky
Leah Edmond, Kentucky
Madison Lilley, Kentucky
Alli Stumler, Kentucky
Taylor Bannister, LSU
Kylie Deberg, Missouri
Andrea Fuentes, Missouri
Tyanna Omazic, Missouri
Mikayla Robinson, South Carolina
Mikayla Shields, South Carolina
Tessa Grubbs, Tennessee
Camille Conner, Texas A&M
Hollann Hans, Texas A&M

All-Freshman Team
Alyiah Wells, Alabama
Jillian Gillen, Arkansas
Kacie Evans, Georgia
Samarah Hill, LSU
Karli Rose, LSU
Lauren Davis, Texas A&M
Treyaunna Rush, Texas A&M

Player of the Year: Leah Edmond, Kentucky
Libero of the Year: Gabby Curry, Kentucky
Freshman of the Year: Kacie Evans, Georgia
Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Rachael Kramer, Florida
Coach of the Year: Laura "Bird" Kuhn, Texas A&M