The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

SEC announces 2020 Women's Legends Class

531 days ago
SEC Staff
Photo: SEC

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. (January 6, 2020) - The Southeastern Conference 2020 Class of Women's Legends showcases former student-athletes and coaches from all 14 SEC member institutions.

On Mondays and Thursdays during the conference basketball season, one individual will be highlighted on the SEC's website and via social media.

The class will be honored at the 2020 SEC Women's Basketball Tournament, March 4-8 in Greenville, S.C. Each legend will be honored during halftime of their team's first game of the tournament; all 14 individuals will also be honored as a group, as well as participate in an autograph session during the tournament. Complimentary posters of the Legends will be available at the session.

Below is the list of the 2020 SEC Women's Legends:

ALABAMA - Ashley Miles Greig; Gymnastics ; 2003-2006

ARKANSAS - Bev Lewis; Track & Field HC/AD; 1981-1990 (HC), 1989-2007 (Dir. Woman's Athletics), 2008-2014 (Assoc. Vice Chancellor/Exec. Assoc. AD)

AUBURN - Whitney Boddie; Basketball; 2005-2009

FLORIDA - Sarah Lowe; Basketball; 2002-2006

GEORGIA - Tawana McDonald Robinson; Basketball; 1999-2002

KENTUCKY - Sarah Witten Cantey; Tennis; 2000-2003

LSU - Sylvia Fowles; Basketball; 2004-2008

OLE MISS - Catherine Yelverton; Tennis; 1978-1981

MISSISSIPPI STATE - Martha (Alwal) Omot; Basketball; 2012-2015

MISSOURI - Natasha Kaiser-Brown; Track & Field; 1985-1989

SOUTH CAROLINA - Siew-Ai Lim; Golf; 1992-1996

TENNESSEE - Candace Parker; Basketball; 2005-2008

TEXAS A&M - Andrea Williams; Volleyball/Basketball; 1992-95 (VB), 1993-1994 (BKB)

VANDERBILT - Nakia Davis; Golf; 1990-1993