The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

It's a great season for NCAA baseball coverage on ESPN

149 days ago
SEC Staff
Photo: Michael Wade

ESPN will present more than 1,600 NCAA baseball games during the 2020 regular season across ESPN networks, with 20 college conferences highlighted in ESPN's industry-leading coverage. During the postseason, on top of carrying the entire Southeastern Conference tournament, 153 games will be televised across ESPN Networks, including ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU, ESPNEWS, SEC Network, with all college baseball action available on the ESPN App.

Two-thirds of the games on ESPN networks include a team in the USA TODAY Coaches Preseason Top 25*, while 82 games feature the preseason top 10 and 48 games highlight at least one top five team. 23 of the preseason Top 25 teams will appear on ESPN networks during the season.

The SEC starts the season with nine teams ranked in the preseason Top 25, the most of any conference. With 75 games on the network throughout the spring, SEC Thursday Night Baseball will be in full swing on ESPNU and SEC Network, featuring a preseason Top 25 team in every week of the regular season. In addition, SEC Network will join forces with ESPNU to televise the final weekend of SEC action, May 14-16.

ESPN is coming off one of the most-watched NCAA Division I Baseball Championships in history, matching 2018's record-breaking viewership numbers throughout the Road to Omaha. The winner-take-all Game 3 of the 2019 NCAA College World Series saw more than 2 million viewers tune in to watch Vanderbilt defeat Michigan and capture their second NCAA title in six years. The CWS champions are slated for at least a dozen appearances on ESPN networks this spring.

2020 College Baseball Schedule Highlights:

Top-Ranked Teams Take to the Field: The schedule includes 64 matchups with two ranked teams going head-to-head, headlined by No. 2 Louisville taking on top-ranked Vanderbilt at Hawkins Field on Tuesday, May 5 at 7 p.m. ET on ESPN2. ESPN's robust schedule of ranked SEC squads also includes:

  o No. 5 Arkansas at No. 6 Mississippi State 

       Sat, March 14 at 1 p.m. (SEC Network) 

  o No. 14 Florida State vs. No. 10 Florida

       Tue, Mar 24 at 7 p.m. (SEC Network)

  o No. 10 Florida at No. 5 Arkansas

       Thu, April 2 at 7:30 p.m. (ESPNU)

  o No. 12 LSU at No. 21 Texas A&M

       Sun, May 3 at 5 p.m. (ESPNU)

  o No. 1 Vanderbilt at No. 10 Florida

       Thu, May 7 at 7 p.m. (ESPNU)

       Fri, May 8 at 6:30 p.m. (ESPNU)

       Sat, May 9 at 1 p.m. (SEC Network)

  o No. 4 Georgia at No. 5 Arkansas

       Sat, May 9 at 1 p.m. (ESPN2)

• Conference Championship Central: All games for the SEC Baseball Tournament will air on SEC Network and ESPN2, with additional digital coverage on SECNetwork.com.

• Postseason Plans on Deck: ESPN will cover up to 153 postseason games beginning with NCAA Regionals. ESPNU starts the slate with the NCAA Baseball Selection Show on Monday, May 25 at noon. Complete postseason coverage will be announced at a later date.

*Rankings based on USA Today Coaches Poll as of January 23
Date Time (ET) Game Network
Sun, Mar 8 Noon Lipscomb at Alabama SEC Network
Tue, Mar 10 7 p.m. Georgia Tech at Auburn SEC Network
Sat, Mar 14 2 p.m. Arkansas at Mississippi State SEC Network
7 p.m. Georgia at Florida SEC Network
Sun, Mar 15 Noon Georgia at Florida SEC Network
Thu, Mar 19 7 p.m. Ole Miss at Texas A&M SEC Network
Fri, Mar 20 8 p.m. Mississippi State at LSU SEC Network
Sat, Mar 21 Noon Vanderbilt at Tennessee SEC Network
Sun, Mar 22 Noon Vanderbilt at Tennessee SEC Network
3 p.m. Mississippi State at LSU SEC Network
Tues, Mar 24 7 p.m Florida State vs. Florida SEC Network
Thu, Mar 26 7 p.m. Auburn at Alabama SEC Network
7:30 p.m. LSU at Tennessee ESPNU
Fri, Mar 27 8:30 p.m. Auburn at Alabama SEC Network
9 p.m. Arkansas at Ole Miss ESPNU
Sat, Mar 28 Noon Missouri at South Carolina SEC Network
3 p.m. Texas A&M at Florida SEC Network
8 p.m. Arkansas at Ole Miss SEC Network
Sun, Mar 29 Noon Texas A&M at Florida SEC Network
3 p.m. Arkansas at Ole Miss SEC Network
Tue, Mar 31 8:30 p.m. Texas at Texas A&M SEC Network
Tue, Apr 2 7 p.m. Vanderbilt at LSU SEC Network
7:30 p.m. Florida at Arkansas ESPNU
Fri, Apr 3 8:30 p.m. Vanderbilt at LSU SEC Network
Sat, Apr 4 Noon Alabama at Kentucky SEC Network
4 p.m. Vanderbilt at LSU ESPNU
7 p.m. Tennessee at Missouri SEC Network
7 p.m. South Carolina at Ole Miss ESPNU
Sun, Apr 5 Noon Mississippi State at Auburn SEC Network
7 p.m. Louisville at Kentucky SEC Network
Wed, Apr 8 7 p.m. Alabama State at Tennessee SEC Network
Thu, Apr 9 8 p.m. SEC Wildcard ESPNU
8 p.m. Texas A&M at Arkansas SEC Network
Fri, Apr 10 8 p.m. Texas A&M at Arkansas SEC Network
Sat, Apr 11 4 p.m. Ole Miss at Mississippi State SEC Network
7 p.m. Tennessee at Alabama SEC Network
Sun, Apr 12 Noon South Carolina at Vanderbilt SEC Network
3 p.m, Tennessee at Alabama ESPNU
Tue, Apr 14 7 p.m UAB at Alabama SEC Network
Wed, Apr 15 7 p.m. North Alabama at Ole Miss SEC Netowrk
Thu, Apr 16 7 p.m. Mississippi State at South Carolina ESPNU
7 p.m. Kentucky at Auburn SEC Network
Fri, Apr 17 6 p.m. Georgia at Missouri SEC Network
9 p.m. Kentucky at Auburn SEC Network
Sat, Apr 18 8 p.m. Georgia at Missouri SEC Network
9 p.m. Arkansas at LSU ESPNU
7 p.m. Ole Miss vs. Mississippi State SEC Network
Thu, Apr 23 7 p.m. Tennessee at Georgia SEC Network
7:30 p.m. Missouri at Kentucky ESPNU
Fri, Apr 24 8 p.m. Tennessee at Georgia SEC Network
Sat, Apr 25 Noon Missouri at Kentucky SEC Network
3 p.m. Tennessee at Georgia SEC Network
6 p.m. South Carolina at LSU ESPNU
8 p.m. Alabama at Vanderbilt SEC Network
Sun, Apr 26 Noon Ole Miss at Florida ESPNU
3 p.m. Alabama at Vanderbilt SEC Network
Fri, May 1 8:30 p.m. LSU at Texas A&M SEC Network
Sat, May 2 2 p.m. Arkansas at South Carolina SEC Network
7 p.m. LSU at Texas A&M SEC Network
Sun, May 3 3:30 p.m. Arkansas at South Carolina SEC Network
5 p.m. LSU at Texas A&M ESPNU
Tue, May 5 7 p.m. Louisville at Vanderbilt ESPN2
7 p.m. UAB at Auburn SEC Network
Thu, May 7 7 p.m. Vanderbilt at Florida ESPNU
Fri, May 8 6:30 p.m. Vanderbilt at Florida ESPNU
7 p.m. SEC Wildcard SEC Network
Sat, May 9 2 p.m. Vanderbilt at Florida SEC Network
5 p.m. Missouri at Mississippi State SEC Network
8 p.m. Auburn at Ole Miss SEC Network
Sun, May 10 Noon South Carolina at Kentucky SEC Network
1 p.m. Georgia at Arkansas ESPN2
3 p.m. Missouri at Mississippi State SEC Network
Thu, May 14 7 p.m. SEC Wildcard SEC Network
7:30 p.m. SEC Wildcard ESPNU
Fri, May 15 7 p.m. SEC Wildcard SEC Network
Sat, May 16 Noon Kentucky at Georgia SEC Network
3 p.m. SEC Wildcard SEC Network
4:30 p.m. LSU at Auburn ESPNU