The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

ESPN's softball schedule jam-packed with coverage

233 days ago
ESPN PR
Photo: Sean Taylor

ESPN continues to lead Division I Softball coverage, returning with another blockbuster regular season schedule showcasing a record 200+ televised games, more than 1,400 games across its digital networks, and the 7Innings weekly podcast featuring some of the most notable voices in the sport.

The television slate will feature 24 of the ESPN.com/USA Softball Top 25 teams including all of the top five teams, while the combined television and digital schedules covers nearly 20 conferences. Coverage ramps up in earnest with more than 40 games from the second annual St. Pete Clearwater Elite Invitational Presented by Wilson (February 13-16) with games available even earlier on the ESPN App.

Games throughout the season will be available across ESPN networks, including ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU, SEC Network and SEC Network+, with all games accessible in the ESPN App.

Must-Watch Matchups on ESPN and ESPN2:

• No. 17 Georgia at No. T-11 LSU on ESPN2 (March 28 & 29)

• No. 9 Florida at No. T-11 Tennessee on ESPN (April 4)

• No. 21 South Carolina at No. T-11 Tennessee on ESPN2 (April 11)

• No. T-11 Tennessee at No. T-11 LSU on ESPN2 (April 19)

• No. 17 Georgia at No. 9 Florida on ESPN2 (April 25)

Additional Schedule Highlights:

• Ranked SEC Squads Take to the Mound: The Southeastern Conference boasts nine teams on the ESPN.com/USA Softball Preseason Top 25: No. 1 Alabama, No. 9 Florida, No. T-11 LSU, No. T-11 Tennessee, No. 16 Kentucky, No. 17 Georgia, No. 20 Arkansas, No. 21 South Carolina and No. 25 Ole Miss.

• St. Pete Clearwater Elite Invitational Presented by Wilson: Now in its second year, the St. Pete Clearwater Elite Invitational Presented by Wilson swings ESPN's coverage into action, showcasing 16 teams in more than 40 games over four days (February 13-16), available across ESPN2, ESPNU, ACC Network, SEC Network and ESPN3. SEC squads No. 1 Alabama, No. 17 Georgia, No. 21 South Carolina and Missouri will be competing in the second year of the event, with full schedule and additional details available here.

• SEC Network: SEC Network's slate begins on Thursday, Feb. 13 with the St. Pete Clearwater Elite Invitational Presented by Wilson. As in previous years, SEC Network will televise the full conference tournament with the semifinals and championship game available on ESPN2. As the 2020 Summer Olympics in Tokyo approach, Team USA has embarked on its "Stand Beside Her" tour in preparation. The Women's National Team will tour the south with stops at No. 1 Alabama, No. T-11 Tennessee and Auburn, all televised on ESPN networks.

• ESPN App: All televised games are also available via the ESPN App. In addition, more than 1,100 games will be available across SEC Network+, ESPN3 and more. ESPN's industry-leading schedule will represent 20 conferences, including the SEC. Digital schedules will continue to be updated throughout the season.

• Road to The Women's College World Series: ESPN is the home of the Women's College World Series and the entire NCAA Division I Softball postseason. The NCAA Selection show will air on Sunday, May 10, with Regional coverage beginning May 12/13-17, Super Regionals set for May 21/22-24 and every pitch from the WCWS from May 28-June 2/3.

2020 SEC Regular Season Softball Schedule
Date Time (ET) Game Network
Thu, Feb 13 9:30 a.m. No. 1 Alabama vs. Liberty ESPN3
12:30 p.m. No. 19 Texas Tech vs. No. 21 South Carolina SEC Network
1 p.m. Kansas vs. Missouri ESPNU
4 p.m. No. 2 Washington at No. 1 Alabama  ESPN2
Fri, Feb 14 10 a.m. Virginia Tech vs. No. 21 South Carolina  ESPNU
10:30 a.m. South Florida vs. No. 1 Alabama  ESPN3
Noon Kansas vs. No. 17 Georgia  SEC Network
2:30 p.m. Missouri vs. Liberty ESPN3
3 p.m. No. 17 Georgia vs. No. 15 Northwestern ESPN3
4 p.m. No. 1 Alabama vs. No. 4 UCLA ESPNU
5:30 p.m. No. 13 Oklahoma State vs. Missouri ESPN3
Kansas vs. No. 21 South Carolina ESPN3
Sat, Feb 15 10 a.m. No. 17 Georgia vs. No. 19 Texas Tech ESPN3
10:30 a.m. No. 13 Oklahoma State vs. No. 1 Alabama SEC Network
1 p.m. Missouri vs. Virginia Tech ESPN3
4 p.m. No. 17 Georgia vs. No. 4 UCLA ESPNU
6 p.m. Missouri vs. No. 18 James Madison ESPN3
8 p.m. No. 21 South Carolina vs. No. 2 Washington ESPNU
Sun, Feb 16 9 a.m. South Florida vs. No. 17 Georgia ESPN3
9:30 a.m. Minnesota vs. Missouri ESPN3
12:30 p.m. No. 21 South Carolina vs. No. 18 James Madison ESPN3
Sun, Mar 8 3 p.m. Auburn at No. 9 Florida SEC Network
5 p.m. No. 25 Ole Miss at Missouri SEC Network
7 p.m. Texas A&M at No. 16 Kentucky SEC Network
Mon, Mar 9 7 p.m. Texas A&M at No. 16 Kentucky SEC Network
Tue, Mar 10 8 p.m. North Carolina at No. 11 Tennessee ESPNU
Sat, Mar 14 Noon No. 11 LSU at No. 21 South Carolina SEC Network
5 p.m. No. 17 Georgia at No. 20 Arkansas SEC Network
Sun, Mar 15 3 p.m. No. 11 LSU at No. 21 South Carolina SEC Network
5 p.m. No. 17 Georgia at No. 20 Arkansas SEC Network
7 p.m. Missouri at Auburn SEC Network
Mon, Mar 16 7 p.m. Missouri at Auburn SEC Network
Wed, Mar 18 6 p.m. No. 13 Oklahoma State at No. 17 Georgia ESPNU
Fri, Mar 20 6 p.m. No. 1 Alabama at No. 11 Tennessee SEC Network
Sat, Mar 21 5:30 p.m. No. 1 Alabama at No. 11 Tennessee SEC Network
Sun, Mar 22 2 p.m. Auburn at No. 17 Georgia ESPNU
6 p.m. Mississippi State at No. 11 LSU SEC Network
Mon, Mar 23 7 p.m. Mississippi State at No. 11 LSU SEC Network
Wed, Mar 25 7 p.m. North Carolina at No. 21 South Carolina SEC Network
Fri, Mar 27 6:30 p.m. Missouri at Texas A&M SEC Network
Sat, Mar 28 Noon No. 25 Ole Miss at No. 9 Florida ESPN2
2 p.m. No. 21 South Carolina at No. 1 Alabama ESPN2
6 p.m. Missouri at Texas A&M SEC Network
8:30 p.m. No. 17 Georgia at No. 11 LSU ESPN2
Sun, Mar 29 3 p.m. No. 17 Georgia at No. 11 LSU ESPN2
6 p.m. No. 25 Ole Miss at No. 9 Florida SEC Network
Mon, Mar 30 7 p.m. No. 25 Ole Miss at No. 9 Florida SEC Network
Tue, Mar 31 6:30 p.m. Team USA at No. 1 Alabama SEC Network
Wed, Apr 1 7 p.m. Team USA at Auburn ESPN2
Fri, Apr 3 6:30 p.m. No. 1 Alabama at Mississippi State SEC Network
Sat, Apr 4 3 p.m. Texas A&M at No. 20 Arkansas SEC Network
5 p.m. No. 1 Alabama at Mississippi State SEC Network
7 p.m. No. 9 Florida at No. 11 Tennessee ESPN
Sun, Apr 5 3 p.m. No. 1 Alabama at Mississippi State SEC Network
5 p.m. Texas A&M at No. 20 Arkansas SEC Network
7 p.m. No. 16 Kentucky at No. 17 Georgia SEC Network
Mon, Apr 6 7 p.m. No. 16 Kentucky at No. 17 Georgia SEC Network
Tue, Apr 8 7 p.m. Team USA at No. 11 Tennessee ESPN2
Thu, Apr 9 6 p.m. No. 25 Ole Miss at Auburn SEC Network
Fri, Apr 10 6 p.m. No. 25 Ole Miss at Auburn SEC Network
Sat, Apr 11 11 a.m. Missouri at No. 9 Florida SEC Network
1 p.m. No. 21 South Carolina at No. 11 Tennessee ESPN2
3 p.m. No. 11 LSU at No. 1 Alabama ESPN
Sun, Apr 12 3 p.m. No. 21 South Carolina at No. 11 Tennessee SEC Network
Mon, Apr 13 7 p.m. No. 21 South Carolina at No. 11 Tennessee SEC Network
Sat, Apr 18 Noon Texas A&M at No. 21 South Carolina SEC Network
2 p.m. No. 1 Alabama at No. 25 Ole Miss ESPNU
4 p.m. No. 11 Tennessee at No. 11 LSU ESPN2
No. 16 Kentucky at Missouri SEC Network
6 p.m. No. 9 Florida at No. 20 Arkansas SEC Network
Sun, Apr 19 3 p.m. No. 11 Tennessee at No. 11 LSU ESPN2
5 p.m. No. 9 Florida at No. 20 Arkansas ESPN2
Mon, Apr 20 7 p.m. No. 9 Florida at No. 20 Arkansas SEC Network
Wed, Apr 22 6 p.m. No. 9 Florida at No. 8 Florida State ESPNU
Fri, Apr 24 6 p.m. No. 20 Arkansas at No. 16 Kentucky ESPNU
No. 25 Ole Miss at No. 11 Tennessee SEC Network
Sat, Apr 25 Noon No. 17 Georgia at No. 9 Florida ESPN2
4 p.m. Missouri at No. 11 LSU ESPNU
Auburn at No. 1 Alabama ESPN2
6 p.m. No. 21 South Carolina at Mississippi State SEC Network
Sun, Apr 26 Noon No. 17 Georgia at No. 9 Florida ESPN2
1 p.m. No. 20 Arkansas at No. 16 Kentucky SEC Network
2 p.m. Auburn at No. 1 Alabama ESPN2
Mon, Apr 27 7 p.m. Auburn at No. 1 Alabama SEC Network
Wed, Apr 29 7 p.m. Louisville at No. 16 Kentucky SEC Network
Fri, May 1 6:30 p.m. Mississippi State at Texas A&M SEC Network
Sat, May 2 Noon Mississippi State at Texas A&M SEC Network
2 p.m. No. 11 LSU at Auburn ESPNU
5 p.m. SEC Wildcard SEC Network
8 p.m. No. 9 Florida at No. 21 South Carolina ESPN2
Sun, May 3 12:30 p.m. Bases Loaded SEC Network
1 p.m. No. 11 LSU at Auburn ESPN2