The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

SEC announces 2020 Women's Basketball Awards

999 days ago
SEC Staff
Photo: SEC Staff

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. -- The Southeastern Conference announced its 2020 women's basketball postseason awards Tuesday.

Kentucky's Rhyne Howard was named Player of the Year after being named Freshman of the Year last season.

South Carolina's Aliyah Boston was named Freshman of the Year as well as Defensive Player of the Year. The 6th Woman of the Year award went to Kentucky's Chasity Patterson while Scholar-Athlete of the Year honors went to the Alabama's Jordan Lewis.

South Carolina's Dawn Staley was named Coach of the Year for the fourth time.

First-team and second-team All-SEC honorees, All-Freshman team, All-Defensive team, along with Player, Coach and Freshman, Defensive Player, 6th Player and Scholar-Athlete of the Year were chosen by the league's 14 coaches.

The complete 2020 SEC Women's Basketball Postseason Awards follow.

First Team All-SEC

  • Alexis Tolefree, Arkansas
  • Unique Thompson, Auburn
  • Rhyne Howard, Kentucky
  • Aliyah Boston, South Carolina
  • Tyasha Harris, South Carolina
  • Rennia Davis, Tennessee
  • Chennedy Carter, Texas A&M
  • N'dea Jones, Texas A&M

Second Team All-SEC

  • Jasmine Walker, Alabama
  • Chelsea Dungee, Arkansas
  • Ayana Mitchell, LSU
  • Khayla Pointer, LSU
  • Jessika Carter, Mississippi State
  • Jordan Danberry, Mississippi State
  • Rickea Jackson, Mississippi State
  • Mikiah Herbert Harrigan, South Carolina


  • Lavender Briggs, Florida
  • Rickea Jackson, Mississippi State
  • Aijha Blackwell, Missouri
  • Hayley Frank, Missouri
  • Aliyah Boston, South Carolina
  • Zia Cooke, South Carolina
  • Jordan Horston, Tennessee
  • Koi Love, Vanderbilt


  • Que Morrison, Georgia
  • Rhyne Howard, Kentucky
  • Faustine Aifuwa, LSU
  • Jordan Danberry, Mississippi State
  • Aliyah Boston, South Carolina
  • Jordyn Cambridge, Vanderbilt

Player of the Year - Rhyne Howard, Kentucky

Freshman of the Year - Aliyah Boston, South Carolina

Defensive Player of the Year - Aliyah Boston, South Carolina

6th Woman of the Year - Chasity Patterson, Kentucky

Scholar-Athlete of the Year - Jordan Lewis, Alabama

Coach of the Year - Dawn Staley, South Carolina