The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

2020 SEC volleyball schedule announced

46 days ago
SEC Staff
Photo: SEC Staff

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. - The Southeastern Conference has announced the fall volleyball schedule for the 2020 season.

In August, the SEC announced that the 2020 SEC volleyball season will consist of an eight-match, conference-only schedule over six weeks of competition beginning October 16. Each school will compete against four opponents, twice in the same weekend on back-to-back days. Matches may be played Wednesday/Thursday, Thursday/Friday, Friday/Saturday or Saturday/Sunday. The schedule includes a week at the end of the season for any makeups matches for all schools.

SEC volleyball teams will participate in spring competition as well, with details of formats contingent on final decisions by the NCAA to conduct spring championships in those sports.

2020 SEC Volleyball Schedule
Date Match-up Time (ET)
Friday, Oct. 16 Tennessee at Kentucky 7 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 17 Missouri at Alabama TBA
Arkansas at Mississippi State TBA
South Carolina at Georgia TBA
Tennessee at Kentucky TBA
LSU at Texas A&M TBA
Sunday, Oct. 18 South Carolina at Georgia 12 p.m.
Arkansas at Mississippi State 1 p.m.
Missouri at Alabama 2 p.m.
LSU at Texas A&M 4 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 21 Mississippi State at LSU 7 p.m.
Florida at Auburn 8 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 22 Texas A&M at Ole Miss 7 p.m.
Florida at Auburn 8 p.m.
Mississippi State at LSU TBA
Friday, Oct. 23 Texas A&M at Ole Miss 7 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 28 Georgia at Tennessee 7 p.m.
Auburn at South Carolina 8 p.m.
Kentucky at Missouri 9 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 29 Auburn at South Carolina TBA
Georgia at Tennessee 7 p.m.
Kentucky at Missouri 9 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 30 Alabama at Florida 7 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 31 Alabama at Florida TBA
Ole Miss at Arkansas TBA
Sunday, Nov. 1 Ole Miss at Arkansas 3 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 4 Arkansas at Missouri 7 p.m.
Mississippi State at Texas A&M 8 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 5 Arkansas at Missouri 7 p.m.
Mississippi State at Texas A&M TBA
Friday, Nov. 6 South Carolina at Tennessee 7 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 7 Auburn at Kentucky 4 p.m.
Alabama at Georgia TBA
Ole Miss at LSU TBA
South Carolina at Tennessee TBA
Sunday, Nov. 8 Alabama at Georgia 2 p.m.
Ole Miss at LSU 2 p.m.
Auburn at Kentucky 4 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 11 Florida at South Carolina 8 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 12 Kentucky at Mississippi State 7 p.m.
Florida at South Carolina TBA
Friday, Nov. 13 Kentucky at Mississippi State 7 p.m.
Texas A&M at Arkansas 8 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 14 LSU at Alabama TBA
Texas A&M at Arkansas TBA
Sunday, Nov. 15 LSU at Alabama 2 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 20 Missouri at Ole Miss 1 p.m.
Georgia at Florida 7 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 21 Tennessee at Auburn TBA
Georgia at Florida TBA
Missouri at Ole Miss 1 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 22 Tennessee at Auburn 4 p.m.
Nov. 23-27 Makeup Week