The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

Nine Named To MAC Hermann Trophy Watch List

35 days ago
SEC Staff
Photo: Chris Parent | LSU Athletics

Nine SEC women's soccer players are listed on the 2020-21 MAC Hermann Trophy Watch List that was announced today by the United Soccer Coaches and the Missouri Athletic Club.

The MAC Hermann Trophy is the most prestigious individual award in college soccer and is presented annually to the most outstanding male and female players of the year. This year's award was pushed back to accommodate the seasons affected by the COVID-19 pandemic. Winners will be announced May 27 at the 2021 MAC Hermann Trophy Press Conference and Banquet taking place at the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis, Mo.

Arkansas led the way with three selections - Parker Goins, Anna Podojil and Haley VanFossen. Ole Miss's Channing Foster and Ashley Orkus; Texas A&M's Jimena Lopez and Addie McCain, Kentucky's Jordyn Rhodes and Vanderbilt's Haley Hopkins were also listed.

The MAC Hermann Trophy Watch Lists are compiled by members of the United Soccer Coaches Men's and Women's NCAA Division I All-America committees. Fifteen semifinalists will be named for both the men's and women's MAC Hermann Trophy at the end of April based on voting by Division I coaches and from those candidates, three finalists will be determined for the coveted award.

For more information about the MAC Hermann Trophy, including a list of past winners, visit

Name Yr. Pos. School Hometown
Channing Foster Sr. M Mississippi Murray, Ky.
Parker Goins Sr. F Arkansas Broken Arrow, Okla.
Haley Hopkins Sr. F Vanderbilt Newport Beach, Calif.
Jimena Lopez Sr. D Texas A&M Mexico City, Mexico
Addie McCain Sr. M Texas A&M Wylie, Texas
Ashley Orkus Jr. K Mississippi Vestavia Hills, Ala.
Anna Podojil* So. F Arkansas Cincinnati, Ohio
Jordyn Rhodes So. F Kentucky South Lebanon, Ohio
Haley VanFossen* Sr. D Arkansas Broken Arrow, Okla.