The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

2020-21 SEC Volleyball Awards Announced

77 days ago
SEC Staff
Photo: SEC Staff

The Southeastern Conference announced its 2020-21 volleyball postseason awards Sunday.

Madison Lilley of Kentucky was chosen the Player of the Year, and fellow Wildcat Gabby Curry was named the Libero of the Year for the third consecutive year. Taylor Head of Arkansas was selected the Freshman of the Year, and fellow Razorback Jillian Gillen was voted the Scholar-Athlete of the Year. Jason Watson of Arkansas and Craig Skinner of Kentucky share the Coach of the Year honors.

The All-SEC Team, which consists of 18 student-athletes, along with the seven-member All-Freshman squad were chosen by the league's head coaches.

All-SEC Team
Jillian Gillen Arkansas
Holly Carlton Florida
T'ara Ceasar Florida
Lauren Forte Florida
Thayer Hall Florida
Gabby Curry Kentucky
Madison Lilley Kentucky
Avery Skinner Kentucky
Madi Skinner Kentucky
Alli Stumler Kentucky
Azhani Tealer Kentucky
Taylor Bannister LSU
Gabby Waden Mississippi State
Kylie Deberg Missouri
Anna Dixon Missouri
Andrea Fuentes Missouri
Mikayla Robinson South Carolina
Lily Felts Tennessee
Taylor Head Arkansas
Elli McKissock Florida
Phoebe Awoleye Georgia
Madi Skinner Kentucky
Paige Flickinger LSU
Lilly Gunter Mississippi State
Riley Whitesides South Carolina

Player of the Year: Madison Lilley, Kentucky
Libero of the Year: Gabby Curry, Kentucky
Freshman of the Year: Taylor Head, Arkansas
Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Jillian Gillen, Arkansas
Co-Coaches of the Year: Jason Watson, Arkansas and Craig Skinner, Kentucky