The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

2022 SEC Men's Basketball Preseason Teams Announced

90 days ago
SEC Staff
Photo: Joel Auerbach/Getty Images

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. - The Southeastern Conference unveiled its 18th annual men's basketball coaches preseason All-SEC first and second teams Tuesday, tipping off the 2021-22 season.

Alabama, Arkansas, Auburn, Kentucky, LSU and Mississippi State each have multiple selections. In all, 38 different players received votes for the coaches' teams.

The coaches' preseason All-SEC first and second teams consist of a minimum of eight players on each squad, voted on by the SEC basketball coaches. No ties were broken and no predicted order of finish was made.

The 2021-22 campaign begins November 9, with conference play set to begin December 29. The 2022 SEC Tournament will be March 9-13 at Amalie Arena in Tampa Bay, Fla.

A list of the 2022 SEC Men's Basketball Coaches Preseason All-SEC team follows:

First Team All-SEC

Jaden Shackelford - Alabama

Jahvon Quinerly - Alabama

JD Notae - Arkansas

Allen Flanigan - Auburn

Colin Castleton - Florida

Sahvir Wheeler - Kentucky

Darius Days - LSU

Iverson Molinar - Mississippi State

John Fulkerson - Tennessee

Scotty Pippen Jr. - Vanderbilt

Second Team All-SEC

Davonte Davis - Arkansas

Jabari Smith - Auburn

Keion Brooks Jr. - Kentucky

Kellan Grady - Kentucky

Oscar Tshiebwe - Kentucky

Xavier Pinson - LSU

Garrison Brooks - Mississippi State

Keyshawn Bryant - South Carolina