The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

2021 All-SEC Cross Country Teams announced

762 days ago
SEC Staff
Photo: Cassie Florido

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. (Nov. 2, 2021) - The 2021 All-Southeastern Conference Cross Country Teams, which honor the outstanding performances at the SEC Championships, were announced by the conference office on Tuesday.

A total of 41 student-athletes earned All-SEC honors, and 12 SEC schools had at least one student-athlete who received recognition.

The first team for each gender includes the top seven finishers, while the second team consists of the next seven finishers. The top-seven freshman finishers in each race earn All-Freshman honors.

Arkansas claimed the 2021 SEC men's and women's cross country titles last Friday at the Gans Creek Cross Country Course in Columbia, Mo. This marks the 27th SEC crown for the Arkansas men, which is more than any other program. The Arkansas women's team claimed its ninth consecutive SEC title and 22nd overall, which also leads all programs.

The annual SEC awards will be announced at a later date.

Men's First Team All-SEC
Eliud Kipsang, Alabama
Amon Kemboi, Arkansas
Mario Garcia Romo, Ole Miss
Victor Kiprop, Alabama
Jacob McLeod, Arkansas
Sam Bowers, Georgia
Cole Bullock, Ole Miss

Men's Second Team All-SEC
Michael Coccia, Ole Miss
Marquette Wilhite, Missouri
Myles Richter, Arkansas
Andrew Kibet, Arkansas
Emmanuel Cheboson, Arkansas
William Sinclair, Missouri
Karl Thiessen, Tennessee

Men's Freshman All-SEC
Victor Kiprop, Alabama
Hillary Cheruiyot, Alabama
Cruz Culpepper, Ole Miss
Joe Wester, Florida
Michael Fiore, Florida
Cooper Atkins, Auburn
Gavin Saacke, Alabama

Women's First Team All-SEC
Mercy Chelangat, Alabama
Joyce Kimeli, Auburn
Krissy Gear, Arkansas
Parker Valby, Florida
Tori Herman, Kentucky
Sintayehu Vissa, Ole Miss
Flomena Asekol, Alabama

Women's Second Team All-SEC
Amaris Tyynismaa, Alabama
Sydney Seymour, Tennessee
Isabel Van Camp, Arkansas
Esther Gitahi, Alabama
Lauren Gregory, Arkansas
Perri Bockrath, Kentucky
Ryann Helmers, Ole Miss

Women's Freshman All-SEC
Parker Valby, Florida
Carmie Prinsloo, Arkansas
Gemma Goddard, Texas A&M
Stephanie Ormsby, Florida
Lorena Rangel Batres, LSU
Rachel Sutliff, Tennessee
Cameron Fawcett, Vanderbilt
Allison Newman, Missouri